Ooooops!!

I’ve been meaning to get this post up all week. I actually finally found time to write it yesterday … and then I couldn’t find the screenshots. I thought I forgot to send them to myself. Then last night before bed when I went to send them again, I found them. /fayle

I’ve been really enjoying the account-wide pets, mounts, and achievements. Titles on my lowbies? Yes please! Last night I dug the craptastic starter daggers out of the bank and sent Bloodsail Admiral Wega off to level. What? She has pages of mounts that she wants to ride. She made it to 10 … in her lovely black dress. Who needs armor when ambush takes at least half of each mob’s health, sometimes even one-shots them? (With white daggers … it’s a guaranteed one-shot with any heirlooms at all)

Is there anything cuter than a dwarf chick on a Deathcharger?

Yeah, Wega can’t wait to get her hands on that horse.

Poor Karius, it’s been so long since I paid attention to him … longer than I realized! I mean really … look …

Yes, that glowy shield around him is leftover from Children’s Week … told you it had been awhile. I had fun with his glyphs. The little bitty water elemental is from Conjure Familiar, and of course the shapeshift is some other glyph that lets you ‘look like someone else’ for something like 5 minutes. I was expecting it to be like the potion of illusion … obviously it’s not, as you have no choice in what you end up looking like. But it’s super fun!

Several toons went digging this week. I was very VERY excited to find that you now get 6 digs per site rather than only 3. That makes it go much quicker since you are getting twice as much done without having to travel.

Oh, and here is the horse in shadowform.

Ok, I’ve gotta get back to work. Happy Friday!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Ooooops!!”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Mages have all the fun glyphs. I spent an hour Sunday running around Stormwind turning rats and squirrels into turtles to amuse the 3 year old. Ok, to amuse me too…

  2. repgrind Says:

    Turtles? Noooooooo. PORCUPINES!!!!! So much win.

  3. slice213 Says:

    Wait….Rep has a post?
    :P

    And yes Porcupines are win!

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    You and the love of that mount.

    Silly Rep is silly

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    Dwarf on a Deathcharger – made my day! :D
    O.o 6 dig sites now? Gawd, I’m going to have to try for that stupid Crawling Claw again.

  6. khizzara Says:

    I have the glyph that lets you look like someone else on my mage and it works just like the potion of illusion as far as I’ve been able to tell… Were you standing next to someone when you hit the button? Because it turned me into the person I was standing next to.

  7. repgrind Says:

    No, there were no Forsaken just standing around Stormwind when I cast the spell. :p

    I was standing next to the cooking daily questgiver.

  8. koalabear21 Says:

    Maybe that is Blizzard’s way of telling you that Bobby Flay is an evil skeleton.

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    Or it just doesn’t work the same with NPCs and you just get a random look.

    I have found with the potion of illusion sometimes I look like the person I am targeting and other times I will get a random outfit.

  10. repgrind Says:

    Ohhhh that could be! Well, I’d rather be a zombie than be Robby Flay anyway.

  11. khizzara Says:

    Haha! I didn’t think about how you’d stand in front of a Forsaken in Stormwind! >.< But yeah, maybe it doesn't work on NPCs, or maybe you weren't quite close enough or something.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

