So Much New!

I managed to log in last night so we could try some raiding with the new talents and stuff.

O. MG.

The first thing I did is log into each character on Drak so their pets and achievements would register. I also took a moment on the 85s to check their glyphs.
Dyle had none of the fun ones.
Juna shot fireworks out of her bow (and mourned the loss of her melee weapons).
Roz turned a Dalaran squirrel, that has already been turned into a penguin by someone else, into a porcupine. SO CUTE.
Arelin had only horn of winter, none of the fun army/ghoul ones.

Van didn’t get around to the glyphs right away. First thing was to make sure the addons were ready for raiding. I had just updated everything on Curse a couple of hours before, but … there is always something. Healbot wasn’t working so I had to improvise for healing frames. Rather than bother trying to download and set up something new on the fly, I went with adjusting the standard frames and replacing my straight hotkeys with mouseover macros. That worked better than expected, and I may try rearranging my keybinds to something that makes more sense and sticking with that.

The next thing to tackle was the framerate. I was getting single digits in OS3D. NOT COOL. One suggestion was to update my video drivers, which I will do before the next time I log in. Another suggestion was to lower the graphics quality. Yeah, I did that, and it helped, but omg … poor quality is poor. The third suggestion was to turn off Xperl. All of a sudden, I had better framerates than I had ever had before. So I did the same thing I had done with the raid frames … I adjusted the stock unit frames and made them work. Now that you can move the standard UI elements pretty much wherever you want them, they are at least passable. I think I will try going with as few addons as possible this expansion.

By the time we finished Dragon Soul I was pretty comfortable with the new arrangements. Holy Shock … 43k crits? Rly?? FUN. I had no mana issues but … pally. As for the talents …
Tier 1. Pursuit of Justice. Yes I want passive faster run speed at all times.
Tier 2. Repentance. Why? I dunno, mostly because I like CC. I expect to change things around on this tier depending on the situation.
Tier 3. Sacred Shield. I fully admit to being a fan of passive talents, which might make you think I would take the one that turns Word of Glory into a HoT, but … I healed in Wrath just long enough to have an appreciation for SS. By the end of the night I was already using this regularly.
Tier 4. Unbreakable Spirit. Not sure what I will actually use on this tier. Passive reduction in CD of LoH through use of Holy Power sounds pretty nice though, especially since my tendency to lay my hands on raid members is well known.
Tier 5. Divine Purpose. Loved is at ret, love it even more as holy. Chaining Light of Dawn/Word of Glory through procs? Hell yes! The more free heals I cast, the more mana I save. Probably my favorite thing so far.
I had to read some of the changes later on to figure out what was going on. Like, Daybreak … I was like, why is this not giving me two Shocks in a row? Then I read and saw that it makes my next Shock an AoE heal, like that old Wrath glyph. Ohhhhhh.

I also dug through my achievements tab a little bit, and got a bit of a thrill being able to put Loremaster on. Then I logged on to Kerick and the 100,000 valor points cheeve popped up. That was kinda exciting. And I dug through his cheeves and noticed it gave him Mountain O’Mounts and the Blue Dragonhawk, even though my original Mountain was on Horde, and sure enough, there was a Blue Dragonhawk in his tab. Oh yes, and the Qulien mount and cub were delivered with the patch as well. I never got around to getting on the mount, but the cub is adorable!

I still need to log on to the rest of the Alliance. I know Karius and Kalyon have some achievements that others don’t, since they were my main raiders in Wrath.
Not sure what else to say, I’m kind of at the blabbering point here, so I will wrap this up.

Yay, new stuff! :D

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “So Much New!”

  1. arvash29 Says:

    I saw an achievement on the General tab last night that said to have at least one level capped character on the Horde and Alliance. I guess I should get back to working on one of those guys I left back on da ‘Hoof. Oy vey!

  2. slice213 Says:

    Or you can stop being an addict and get help!

  3. arvash29 Says:

    Hey, if you can be addicted by always dressin’ up, getting your hair did and looking pretty all the time, then I can have my cheeve points/mounts/pets! =P

  4. slice213 Says:

    true sir true….

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    Slice I think the proper reply would’ve been “touche”

  6. Navimie Says:

    LOL Achieves achieves and MOAR achieves!

  7. Tirael Says:

    I would try out Clemency or Hand of Purity. Hand of Purity works against a lot of things, such as the DoTs from Yor’sahj, Rag, adds on the final platform of Deathwing and etc (pretty much anything that does damage over time.) It gives paladin’s a true tanking CD that doesn’t make us feel like masochists.

  8. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, I think things will most likely get swapped around depending on the fight.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

