OMG a post

…. with screenshots!

Ok ok, they are not necessarily NEW screenshots. The first one dates from … the end of last month. >.<
Well it's not like I've ever denied being a slacker.

This was from a Naxx run we did in SR awhile back … and River from A High Latency Life joined us, so I had to get a screenie, because it’s the first time I’ve gotten to play with him.

This was from Laid Back Raid night (Alliance version) when Elgar and Bocat came along to Tempest Keep and Black Temple. I know I mentioned in an earlier post that we had quite a turnout that night, and you can see that in this shot taken after we had downed Illidan.

This weekend’s Laid Back Raid was Ulduar 25 (Horde). Van hit the magical Over 9000 achievement points during it, but I was slacking and didn’t realize I was that close, so I missed screenshotting it. Have a pretty pic of Algalon instead.

Of course, with SR being full of overachievers, just hitting 9000 only put me in 6th place in the guild standings. By the end of the night I managed to claw my way up to 5th, but I’m a full 200 points behind the next person. Oh yeah, thanks a lot Shady for transferring your mage over and giving me even more people in front of me. :p heheheh

Tags: , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “OMG a post”

  1. arvash29 Says:

    Hooray for post and grats on Over 9000, noob! =P

  2. forthepie Says:

    Was that the same raid in Naxx I was on? No screenshot of me spriesting it up? /sadface

    Dang it, slacker me should have asked you about this laid back raid thing and checked it out to see if there was room. I am poor wow player.

  3. Telanarra Says:

    If i transfer back i may be ahead of you also :)

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    Yeah Pie that was the same raid.

    I was in Civ when Slice was telling me you got the over 9k cheeve.

    You should really get an addon that captures cheeves :-p

  5. repgrind Says:

    You are in that screenshot, Pie, but you’re behind the D.I.S.C.O. and since you’re a goblin, well …

  6. repgrind Says:

    TEL! Are you serious? I never thought I would ever say this but … I would be pretty happy if you came back. :D

  7. forthepie Says:

    Damn Disco ball hogging my screen time!

  8. Navimie Says:

    grats on it’s over 9k Rep!

  9. Cymre Says:

    Grats again on getting the achievement. I didn’t even notice at the time but I’m glad you told me :)

  10. Analogue Says:

    What’s this weekend’s Laid Back Raid? If I actually remember I’ll try to come… so scatterbrained…

  11. repgrind Says:

    Go to Amateur Azerothian there on the sidebar —->
    Click on Laid Back Raids.

    I think it’s Molten Core this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

