Raiding With Navi

So last night was another Laid Back Raid hosted by JD over at Amateur Azerothian. This week’s offering was a Horde excursion into Blackwing Lair. I prepared ahead of time by finally running my lazy butt through UBRS and remembering to turn in the quest at the end so I would be attuned to the orb outside and could port directly into the instance. That came in handy because I was then able to use Have Group that evening to get the raid into the place without everyone having to be attuned or run through UBRS.

We had a big group for this one. I guess more people play Horde? Or more people who blog and are interested in attending. Then again, last week it was on Saturday instead of Sunday, which is the normal night for it, so maybe that was it. Anyway … there were a lot of people, including two of my favorite druids … Kashina from Blog of the Treant (aka Khizzara) and Navimie from The Daily Frostwolf. Now, I’ve hung out with Kash before … I have alts on her server. But this was the first time I got to meet Navi in-game, so it was pretty awesome. ^.^

Female tauren are just so awesome.

They let me need on one of the elementium ingots that dropped, so I could get the last one I need to turn in the quest at AQ for that sweet scarab shield. I passed on all the others that dropped. That was just icing on the cake though, getting to hang out with everyone was well worth it. The main man behind The Warchief’s Command Board even popped in towards the end!

Still no Ashkandi. That stupid thing never drops. I’ve only seen it one time in all the times I’ve been in BWL. Oh well.

Thanks for a great night, guys! Unfortunately, I won’t be able to make next week because I will be hanging out with my SR guildies IRL. But I’ll be back in two weeks ready for more fun. :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Raiding With Navi”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Looks like you guys had a blast!

  2. slice213 Says:

    /sneeze!

    I is allergic to old content!

    But looks like a blast! :)

  3. khizzara Says:

    Nothing better than female Tauren! :D

  4. Cymre Says:

    Good to see you had a good time. Hopefully I’ll get to meet more than a couple of the guys soon. I’ve only made it to one so far…

  5. Catching the WoW bug again…. « Orangeslice > Other Sodas Says:

    [...] to posts from Repgrind, Arvash,Frostwolves, and others I really want to play WoW again and raid, PvP, level [...]

  6. Navimie Says:

    It was so exciting to meet Rep!! Omg it was even the first time I had ever seen you on StalkerID too! RL catchup sounds awesome and I hope I get to read all about it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

