Purple Birdies!

What’s this? A raid?? Not only that, an official SR raid! Of OLD CONTENT.

Oh sorry, I should have warned you to be sitting down before reading that. My bad.

We finally got this done and out of the way. We do have to go back to complete a couple things for people who missed an achievement or two. But for most of us, this was it.

We cleared Beth’s achievement by swapping our tanks around and having Arv just hold all of the drones down below, letting them eat spiderlings to heal up. We did wipe once because someone *cough Fayle cough* forgot to come down from the web during smoldering devastation or whatever the heck she does.

On Alysrazor, the only thing we had left was the Brushfire part of the Do a Barrel Roll achievement. We sent Lyss up to harass the bird with DoTs, and kept everyone else down to kill the druid adds quickly and minimize the number of brushfires they could cast. It took 3 tries.

Of course, as soon as it was over we all rushed to our mailboxes to collect our new rides.

This one is my new wallpaper. So purdy!

And of course we had to fill Cowtown with a whole flock of the things. Lyss even sat on hers for awhile instead of being a dragon.

It was kinda crazy how I slipped right back into my role without having to think about what I was doing. Sure, it’s only normal Firelands and we all outgear it … yes Zari even you. But the guys managed to chain pull two dogs and a surger which looked like it was going to end badly, and we did lose Arv, but Slice and I kept Cayle and Adoe alive and prevented it from becoming a wipe.

I know some people (hugs Lyss) aren’t at all excited about the changes coming to their class in MoP, but I’m really looking forward to leveling and playing my paladins.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Purple Birdies!”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I just kept thinking to myself last night “Enjoy the flow and ease you have in your rotation while it lasts.”

    For all that I have been burned out on games period, I had a ton of fun last night.

  2. slice213 Says:

    This is what was in my head when raiding….freakin silly song. but very good meaning…I missed all you!! T-T

  3. repgrind Says:

    I can’t believe I wasted almost 5 minutes listening to that.

  4. slice213 Says:

    It’s pure unadulterated win.

    It is not wasted time but time to reflect and bask in it’s glory. /puke

  5. slice213 Says:

    BTW is lyss’ new favorite song

  6. repgrind Says:

    Make it go away. It is stuck now in my head! Nuuuuuuuuuuuu!!

  7. slice213 Says:

    Here ya go ally more…a love performance by team A

  8. repgrind Says:

    ARGH! I can’t stop listening to this. Slice!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    You are evil. Do you hear me? EVIL!!1!1!!

  9. slice213 Says:

    lol one does one best…..

    Heavy Rotation!

  10. Sorak Says:

    school girl outfits were the best!

    Btw Slice….

    Wanna go back to the maid cafe?!?

  11. slice213 Says:

    Agreed Sorak!

    And yes I do!!!! Maid cafes…..
    ^^

  12. repgrind Says:

    Do I even want to know …

  13. koalabear21 Says:

    it is exactly what it appears to be

    I want to go to a butler cafe when we go to Japan!

  14. slice213 Says:

    BTW ally still have that annoying song stuck in your head!

  15. Navimie Says:

    Woohoo grats! I want one now!!

  16. Troutwort Says:

    Congrats on the mounts!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

