One Hot Troll

SO … remember Monday I posted Roz in all his mismatched gear? I asked for suggestions, but hoped that I would have enough crap stuffed in his bank to throw something together.

Initially, I wasn’t planning on keeping any of the original outfit, especially the shoulders and gloves. Ewwww. BUT … when I dug through the bank, a couple of pieces practically jumped out of the bank and into my bags, just begging to be used, and they just happened to complement the pieces that I had so callously pegged as hideous.

JD suggested the Scythe of Ahune. Amazingly enough, my memory did not fail me, as I actually do have the level 70 version of said staff hidden away in the bank. However, since this orange color theme was begging to be used, I went with another specialty holiday weapon; the sword from Hallow’s End.

Zari wanted me to hide the helm and get a mohawk. Done and …. done!

He also suggested losing the water elemental which … well, with this color scheme, it was a no brainer to go back to fire spec (especially since he already had it as one of his specs). Once that was all done he went to find Zari’s hot little mama Jendora to show off his new look.

Seems to have worked, Jendora was pretty impressed, mon.

So, I’m calling this one a roaring success, and it only took 5 minutes of digging through the bank! Sometimes it pays to be a hoarder. ^.^

And for all of you mog addicts out there, here is a rundown of the outfit, because I know you like that sort of thing.

Helm: doesn’t matter, hidden

Shoulders: Mantle of False Virtue, Archbishop Benedictus in Hour of Twilight

Cloak: Medicine Blanket, ummm … sorry I have no idea where I got this and it is no longer available in game, so it was probably a pre-Cata quest item. I TOLD you I am a hoarder!

Chest: Corsair’s Overshirt, Cookie in Deadmines. This is the low level version, NOT the one from the heroic.

Shirt: Deckhand’s Shirt, random drop from Southsea pirates in the Northern Barrens. This is actually an important part of this outfit (unless you want lots of blue troll chest showing. hmm perhaps I should take that off …)

Wrists: Chronoboost Bracers, BoE from the VP vendor. Probably don’t show anyway. (Thanks Van)

Gloves: Archivist’s Gloves, End Time quest reward

Belt: Chillbane Belt, Arcurion in Hour of Twilight. There are many options that would work well here though.

Pants: Magister’s Leggings. More unobtainable stuff from my archives. You *can* get the replica version from the Darkmoon Faire though.

Boots: Kavan’s Forsaken Treads, BoE from the VP vendor. (Thanks again Van)

Weapon: The Horseman’s Baleful Blade, drop from the Headless Horseman during Hallow’s End. A new version is usually added each year.

Offhand: Iron-Bound Tome, Inscription 400, Roz made it himself for PvP back in Wrath.

P.S. If you look at Rozjin’s armory, please ignore the bad gems and lack of enchants. Thank you. >.>

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “One Hot Troll”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Lookin good mon!

    LOL! That is such a Zari comment too.

  2. arvash29 Says:

    For the Hoarder!

  3. slice213 Says:

    Hmmm. guess we didnt kill enough trolls yet…there are 2 more to eradicate!

  4. zarigar Says:

    Looks good! I love how his mohawk looks like fire.

    Also, you need to do some dungeons and get those quests from 2010 done.

  5. repgrind Says:

    DPS queues ….

    archaeology!

  6. Navimie Says:

    Looking good mon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

