Mog This

Saturday evening I was bored so I did the unthinkable. I logged onto Wow. I know right? I was just gonna post Van’s auctions since I’m pretty much flat broke on that server. And then maybe do some Fire Festival stuff because … I need the money. But I only got as far as collecting my mail when Slice and Lyssi talked me into coming to LFR with them. Well, I figured Van didn’t need to see LFR since he’s in full 10 man gear, and I really, REALLY dislike healing 25 mans. So after a couple of quick vendor purchases, I was off to join the unwashed masses of LFR on my ungemmed, unenchanted …. FROST MAGE! Take that, elitist jerks. Yes, my dps was horrid. But I damaged the right targets, stood where I was supposed to, and won a helm. So w/e.

Zari … this needs help. I know you’ve fallen so far to the dark side that you are doing arch and mogs. Do something with this! ^.^

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Mog This”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    That LFR was baaaaaaaaaaaaaaad.

  2. arvash29 Says:

    So you’re one of THOSE 2k dps people…they need to keep out noobs like you outta the LFR queue altogether, lol.

  3. repgrind Says:

    Oh god, look out intarwebz. Arv has a blog!

    You left a number off that, son, I was doing at least 12k!

  4. Cymre Says:

    LOL you guys…

  5. zarigar Says:

    1) ditch the water elemental 2) hide helm 3) get mohawk
    …the other stuff will take some time :P

  6. repgrind Says:

    1) Well I do have a fire offspec …

    2) Noooooooooo! The battle chicken helm is awesomesauce.

    3) He used to have one .. then I changed the color and style to better match a certain robe he had and … yeah. That was way back in early Wrath, long before mogging.

  7. zarigar Says:

    hmmm…it will be tricky…other sites don’t have a lot of troll examples since they are hunched over, so it’s hard to get ideas for them.

  8. repgrind Says:

    I will dig through MogIt and his bank tonight and try to find something. Maybe.

  9. zarigar Says:

    If you just want a quick fix and aren’t looking to do a whole mog right now, it’s really just the robe that needs to be fixed. There should be a lot of options for cloth, maybe even something on the AH would work temporarily. If he’s wearing a shirt, check and see what he looks like with and without it.

    Who says it’s not a productive use of work time to dress up other people?

  10. repgrind Says:

    Well, I’d rather be *un*dressing other people …

  11. zarigar Says:

    o_O

  12. Some light housekeeping « Mohawk Troll Says:

    [...] I’m apparently not in the mood to do actual work today I’ve amused myself with dressing Rep’s troll and cleaning up my Blogroll a little bit. I still have a lot to do on the Blogroll but I’ve [...]

  13. Navimie Says:

    omg /blushing at rep’s last comment
    I didn’t see you on Saturday night! I was looking for you! :D

  14. Leit Says:

    There’s a fun yellow and purple set from ZA and ZG that looks good on trolls. (obviously)

  15. repgrind Says:

    Hmm, let’s see ….. run trollroics or do arch/go fishing.

    As much fun as is it telling Zari I’m going off to kill his kin, I think we have a clear winner here. (plus they are Roz’s kin too)

    *proud owner of 3 max archs and 2 characters with the Salty title (the third is only missing One That Didn’t Get Away and a couple more coins from the fountain)

  16. JD Kenada Says:

    Grab the Scythe from Ahune and work your way up! :)

  17. repgrind Says:

    Ooooooooooooooh. You know what? There’s a good chance he already has one of those. Like, a level 70 one!

    I definitely need to log on tonight and dig through his bank. I saved a ton of stuff. In fact there’s this one robe that he wore at like, level 12, that would be perfectly frosty… or there’s also the T7 Frostfire set from Naxx that I loved (which was one of the reasons I rolled a mage in the first place, just to get that set!)

  18. One Hot Troll « Reputation Grind Says:

    [...] … remember Monday I posted Roz in all his mismatched gear? I asked for suggestions, but hoped that I would have [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

