Revisiting the Rainbow

Well, I finally made it through that darn spider cave on nightmare.

I played for quite awhile on the WD and only died twice the entire night. I’m not sure what changed so drastically from one day to the next … maybe I just got lucky. I did change up what I was using a little bit. I liked my flaming skulls, but the damage is just too spread out. So I loaded up the poison dart, and after another treasure goblin escaped on me, I runed it with the snare. That boosted my single target damage considerably. Then I replace my beloved icky eels with haunt, runed for life regen. The zombie dogs went away in favor of spirit walk so I have an emergency escape if I get mobbed, and I use the soul gather thing runed to heal me, which also gives me that intellect boost, hence more damage. The only AoE I kept was the acid cloud. For most mobs I just pew pew, but if I see anything with a colored name, the first thing I do is run and let Kormac and Gigantorzombie pick them up and get aggro. Then I run around in circles screaming while keeping haunt up on as many as I can and shooting poison darts to slow any that might be getting too close. Ok, fine, I stop close by the mobs sometimes to gather souls. But I try to stay away from melee range for the most part and it seems to be working.

While I was playing the WD, an old friend was just starting his first character. So I was answering questions for him as I was playing, and once he got up to level 9 I hopped over to my secret stash, grabbed some gear for him, and joined him on my monk. I know some of you out there will recognize this name … Bloodfrenzy!

Later on another person popped into our party … surprise! Ohai Arv!

Now, my monk had already been to the rainbow, so she backtracked quite a ways to rerun the quests we did. But who cares! It was a lot of fun running around following someone who had never seen the content before. I was perfectly content to just kill shit. Naturally, I made them pose for a screenshot when we reached the rainbow.

Good times! Now if only D3 had a /dance emote ….

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “Revisiting the Rainbow”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Hold up,

    You’re playing _another_ female toon?!!?

    What is this world coming to?!?!

  2. repgrind Says:

    I give them props for their design of the females for this game. I like the male barbarian (and the female as well they both rock) but for the others, I just like the female designs better. The monk and WD especially fall under what I consider sexy for females.

    I would play the male WD or monk, but the demon hunter and wizard are just … ugh. I mean, the wizard I will probably level is male but he’s …. well, put it this way, the male demon hunter and wizard are even more girly than male belfs!

  3. Telanarra Says:

    I wish the Female WD got the Male WD head armor look. And as of yet much to certain people amusement I have yet to see this rainbow all you obviously mass hallucinating people have seen. And no I don’t want to know where it is.

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    I think it might be due to your lack of color seeing :-p

  5. slice213 Says:

    lol poor tel.

    Who is the old friend who hopped in your game?

  6. repgrind Says:

    Hm. I should probably edit that in there with a link to an old post about him, huh?

  7. Telanarra Says:

    I see the colors of the rainbow just fine TYVM. Although I can be certain that i do actually see each individual color or I just take solace in the knowledge that i know the right order of the colors so if asked I can answer like i see them. :)

  8. Navimie Says:

    Is that a female toon? What’s gotten into rep lately?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

