Zarhym Has a Body!

Or at least he did, until he met my hardcore barbarian lady. Now he’s back to being nothing more than a floating skull.

I gave hardcore a try on Saturday with a witch doctor, and got totally pwned by the Jar of Souls event at level 7. So last night I figured I’d try again, but this time with the barbarian. Nothing goes toe to toe with large groups of mobs quite like cleave. Shortly after midnight, I got the level 10 achievement I had been aiming for.

I was going to stop there. I was a bit apprehensive about facing the Skeleton King. I mean after all, I’d failed miserably on my first barbarian. Then again I figured I was a couple levels higher and had learned a lot since then … this one was level 10 and fully prepared. I suppose I could have reset the final floor or something but … meh. I decided to go for it.

Too bad it was so late when I finished this. There weren’t as many people on to see it. Heh. Oh well. Now I have to decide whether to keep going or call it good. Heck, my normal barbarian had no problems one-shotting the Butcher .. surely this one can do it, too! It would be a shame not to put this mighty weapon to use that the Skeleton King so graciously dropped for her.

Tags: , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Zarhym Has a Body!”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I beat the butcher on my hardcore DH tonight. Almost died like twice. Now I am terrified for act 2

  2. repgrind Says:

    Nice!

    I’ve been having issues with my WD on nightmare, which is part of the reason I’ve been spending a lot of time on my barbarians. Aside from the fact that I don’t die as often, I also get the satisfaction that can only come from actually beating the mobs in the face rather than tossing spells at them.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    The main reason I rolled a hardcore toon was because I survived through to Belial on my barbarian before I died. I figured if I could do that without knowing how to play I could handle hardcore.

  4. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats – you’re braver than I am!
    hehehe…I’m getting owned in Nightmare Act II. I wouldn’t last 3 minutes in hardcore :D

  5. Devee Says:

    I just finished normal mode for the first time on Sunday. I would have jumped into something more on Monday if not for the fact that my girlfriend and I went to Disneyland. I’m excited to try HC, but I think she’d rather try more classes in regular first. She usually gets her way :)

  6. Centurion Says:

    Loving Nightmare mode on my Barbarian! It is just testosterone, ego and an a huge two-handed weapon.

  7. repgrind Says:

    I dunno what I’m doing wrong on nightmare. Maybe I just need more health. I noticed last night that Kormac has as many hitpoints as I do … >.>

    I’m fine if I can stay at range and lob flaming skulls, but then I run into spiders with vortex + molten and they suck me into their crap on the ground and I’m dead before I can take a step.

  8. slice213 Says:

    yar NM you will need more HP. I think my DH in NM has 3600 or so and barb has more dont remember how much more. 5k?

  9. repgrind Says:

    Huh. I have around 3800, and as you know since you keep dropping gear on me, my gear is up-to-date as far as level wise. Most of it has ‘correct’ stats, but some of it isn’t perfect. If only I could reforge it ….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

