Trade Chat Raiding

So last night we took a vote and decided to *gasp* work on T11 heroics instead of Dragon Soul heroics. I think this must have been like some condition for Arv joining ToR … he had to have told Fayle that the only way he would play is if we went for some old content cheeves in WoW. It’s the only thing that makes sense for getting Slice and Fayle to do “old content”.

We predictably wiped on trash in BoT. Or wait … does it still count as a wipe if the holy pally makes it out the door alive? Halfus took a few tries as we worked out strategies, because other than a couple of us, no one had tried it before or read any strats for heroic. We quickly learned that any strategy that did NOT bring up the drake that buffs Halfus’ attack speed resulted in very dead tanks due to the healing debuff stacking too quickly. Once we got the correct combo out (Nether, Stormrider, Whelps) we made quick work of him and even got a bonus cheeve in the process.

Yeah, any pull where the only casualty is the hunter is a great pull.

Ok, on to the dragons. We all had a good laugh when Fayle got knocked into the lava on the trash, of course. This fight … none of us had tried before. It turned out to be a lot more difficult than expected. I think our best attempt might have been just above 50%? Yeah … not really close. And then Fayle got Soraked and had to afk for 10 minutes. In the interim we had our usual pile of toys to play with. But then something extraordinary happened. One of the most surprising parts about it, to me, was who started it all. My hero, my protector, my pillar of Light … Arv how could you?!?


My side STILL hurts this morning. Fayle came back from his afk and was all like, what the hell did I just come back to? It was awesome.

Anyhow, sometime during all that we decided to just kill them on normal, along with Ascendant Council (thank the Light, the thought of heroic council makes me want to impale myself on Grom’s sword). So we figured we’d do the Council achievement since it was just regular.

We ended with a few pulls on heroic Cho’gall. It’s going to take a little work because if those elementals don’t die fast … well, then Arv does. So we just extended and will save that for later. Tonight it’s back to Dragon Soul. I have a feeling Fayle will be afraid to go afk again. hehe.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Trade Chat Raiding”

  1. Arvash Says:

    And you said posting about guild chat screenshots was boring….pffffttt =P

  2. repgrind Says:

    Well, when it’s just “another one of Arv’s alts gets a chopper” with no screenshot of the actual toon + new ride, yeah, it’s boring!

    Buy me that forest strider, punk! Although what I *really* want is the Crimson Deathcharger on the other AH. *sigh*

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Slice and I were choking we were laughing so hard last night.

  4. repgrind Says:

    I literally laughed so hard that I had to get up and pee. No joke.

  5. Sorak Says:

    I go afk and SR goes to the dregs!

    I blame Tyrone. I’m not sure why, but when in doubt, blame Tryone!

  6. repgrind Says:

    Well, he *is* a warlock, and warlocks are, like, evil and stuff.

  7. koalabear21 Says:

    And yet we have clear proof that it wasn’t me who started it!

  8. repgrind Says:

    Yes it was. Dropping that cheap ass broiled dragon feast did it.

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    Funny story at that cause those things are more expensive to make than the fish feasts!

  10. ReversionLFG Says:

    I have a bad cold. Stuffy sinuses, bad cough, the works. Posting this when I am at work was attempted murder.

  11. Troutwort Says:

    Wow.

  12. zarigar Says:

    poor Zug

  13. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Lol! But I always miss the fun :(

  14. repgrind Says:

    To anyone who may be disturbed by today’s post: I keep trade chat turned off on all toons other than my bank alts. I don’t find the anal jokes themselves funny, and I doubt many of my guildies do either. (Gurgie probably does though.) We’re not the type of people who troll trade chat. Maybe you just had to be there to understand why it was so hilarious.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

