Ultra Disguises

As Slice has mentioned, we’ve been having some fayle on heroic Ultraxion. Morchok, no problem, we downed him in three pulls. Yorsah’j … ummmm … brutal. Just … brutal. Ultra though … it *seems* like we should be able to do it, we just need to tweak a couple of things and, well, have people hit their buttonz at the right times.

Ok so I need more than a couple of sentences saying ‘yeah we keep dying’ … so how about some screenshots? I am taking the first Hour of Twilight with Arvash, so I thought, ‘hey! I’ll get a cool screenshot of the two of us alone in the twilight realm!’ (hawt) Except … Arv unknowingly derailed my plans with his extensive collection of toys. (I asked him last night how many bag spaces are dedicated to the stuff he usually carries, and he said 20-22 … o.O)

So I think I’m going to be hanging out with a sexy belf, and instead I get:

a Darkspear warrior

an Iron Dwarf

a Druid of the Flame, complete with a couple of fire elementals from our shaman

and a Red Ogre

Maybe I should have slipped him some Savory Deviate Delight, huh? I could have added to the collection. lol.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

22 Responses to “Ultra Disguises”

  1. slice213 Says:

    I think arv would rather not be a Belf lol.

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    To be fair, on the Morcock wipes, they were all Fayle’s fault.

    He apparently likes to run away from things that he shouldn’t

  3. repgrind Says:

    You mean like .. his healers? Oh wait, that doesn’t matter since no one heals him anyway.

    You notice I DID include the ‘Fayle Tanks the Floor’ tag.

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    That, and the boss for stomp, and the crystals, etc etc etc

  5. Arvash Says:

    20-24 assorted toys for the guild, a full ret set, a stack of each color of uncut blue/green quality gems, 2 stacks of uncut metas, a Flag of Ownership, guild standards, tabards and rings for my mage ports….AND I’m left over with at least 45-50 slots for ore to prospect during the raid, lolbooyah!

  6. repgrind Says:

    Dude wtf? Where do you get bags that large? I have 30 open slots on a good day … and my bank and void storage are both full.

  7. slice213 Says:

    “Where do you get bags that large?”

    A lady does not ask such questions in public!

  8. Arvash Says:

    All my bags, even those in my bank, are 26 slots, except for the backpack. I’ll send a screenshot when I get home.

  9. repgrind Says:

    Well Van is out of mounts to buy (with gold at least). Maybe I should start buying him bigger bags. Most of his bank ones are just 16.

    26 … omg those take 8 dreamcloth?? sigh. I’m afraid to see how much those suckers cost. I know I’m too lazy to have Dyle make them, it will take too long and use too much crap that I don’t have on hand.

  10. Arvash Says:

    I’ve been buying the bags on the AH between 2500g to 3500g. I need to upgrade my Void Storage into a Void Warehouse.

  11. zarigar Says:

    “morcock wipes”?

  12. koalabear21 Says:

    Yes, that is what we call him.

    Adoe dubbed him that on our first time killing him on heroic

  13. Navimie Says:

    LOL ah I love raid debriefs :) So funny to read!

  14. Navimie Says:

    Oh and we call the other guy Porkchop.

  15. repgrind Says:

    You should know better than to use words like “debriefs” around my guild.

  16. koalabear21 Says:

    I thought it was long-standing internet knowledge that I never wore pants.

  17. Arvash Says:

    Oh, so it’s that kind of party?

    /cue in LMFAO music

  18. repgrind Says:

    When *isn’t* it that kind of party? I mean, come on … we tab out to look at ladyboys between pulls.

  19. koalabear21 Says:

    To be fair, they don’t look like men and some even look like Sorak!

  20. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Hmm… I don’t think I’ll comment on this one… It looks dangerous.

  21. Sorak Says:

    wtf I slack for one day and this is what I get!

  22. It’s Blazing « Reputation Grind Says:

    […] pulls? (Hm, I guess I didn’t post about it but I know we talked about it in the comments somewhere. If anyone finds it link it for me.) Anyway, they were comparing these dudes dressed as ladies to […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

