Heroic Morchok

Home sick, day two. Cold symptoms – you name em, I’ve got em. Stuffy head, fever, sore throat, cough, headache, chills, sweats … I think the ONLY thing I’m lacking is a runny nose. I want to go back to bed, but I need to get this up while it’s not old news.

Wednesday night (alternating between freezing cold and sweating to death) we finally went ahead and flipped it to heroic. We’d been stalling because of personnel issues, but we’ve got our full roster including fillins pretty much geared up now so … I think we’re out of excuses to put it off. hehe.

We started out with me and two tanks on the mirror and Slice with the rest of them on Morchok. I’d read you needed extra healers, not extra tanks, so I dunno where they found this strat, but … there was much confusion on my side about how the crystals work.  Slice and I swapped sides then and we made some progress, and then I was like ‘um .. .are we 2 healing this?’ Yes, really, I was so sick I didn’t even realize it until a few pulls in. We’d made progress enough though for Adoe to analyze the dps output and determine that we were in no danger of hitting the enrage, so Shady switched to resto and chain healed the crystal group on my side, while I soaked stomps and kept Arv and Stunnah up. (yeah baby!) Somewhere in there Zarm had also switched to kitty instead of bear.

Seriously, holy pally is great for stomp soaking. We did wipe once when I fell behind and didn’t catch up fast enough, but with PoTI (which I still keep 3 points in even though it’s been nerfed somewhat), my armor and health pool, Divine Protection on a 30s cooldown, and of course the emergency measures of bubble and LoH if things get real serious … heck, it was FUN!

Oh yeah, you want a screenshot, huh?

Oh yeah, those dead people? Apparently after Morchok falls over, Kohcrom still has some health left. So while my side was all patting each other on the backs, he was over there killing Slice and Fayle. Muahahahahah.

Stunnah, dude … you have Destroyer’s End and you’re still wearing Ambassador? :p

Ok, let’s see if I can get these right. I never realized how dark it was in there. Or maybe it’s just me this morning.
The dancing bear is Zarm, then Liyhe, then me Vanicus, then Pix ruining yet another screnshot by putting up his Mage Armor right over Cayle’s face (wait, maybe I owe him 10g for that!), Arvash is behind us on his statue, ummm I’m pretty sure the troll in front is Adoe and the one behind him is Stunnah based on their armor and choice of tabards, then Lyssianna, and Fahalala on the very edge of the shot. If anyone can figure out why there’s a wolf with its nose up Adoe’s rear …

Oh, and Deathwing dropped another tentacle sword, so now Arv and I can make worms together! :D

ON that note … cya Monday. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Heroic Morchok”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I need to post my picture I took, I’m at a different angle without Pix ruining the shot.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Meh, no one wants to see Cayle’s face anyway.

  3. forthepie Says:

    Sounds like the flu, not a cold. I prescribe rest and lots of drugs…legal or otherwise, your call.

    I am a Dr.

  4. Ado Says:

    Thats not a wolf, I’m just standing in Stunnah’s camel.

  5. repgrind Says:

    I must be pretty sick to not tell the difference between wolf paws and camel toes …

  6. koalabear21 Says:

    Buncha previts!

  7. slice213 Says:

    Previts? Queen’s English please.

  8. repgrind Says:

    Ok, coming from King Engrish that is freaking hilarious.

  9. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Congrats to the SR raid crew! And I’m not a doctor, but I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express back in June… Sounds like the plague to me. Better go eat a fish feast.

  10. Sorak Says:

    I still think the best part was Adoe calling the 2nd guy “Morcock”

  11. Navimie Says:

    Grats! and LMAO “Morcock”… we call ours Pork chop.

  12. Sharelore Says:

    Grats on the Kill ! (Late haha) And we call our add Pork chop too, that is pretty funny :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

