Did You Miss Me?

Yeah right. You really expect me to believe that?

I got home Tuesday evening and had a couple of hours or so to collect presents before it was time to jump right back into raiding. We cleared to Madness and made a token attempt or two at it before calling it for the night. Got back to Org, turned in my tokens, and gemmed/enchanted/mogged/reforged my shiny new 2 piece. Ride back into Cowtown and there’s a hitching post set up. I don’t know the people using it so I whisper Arv ‘that’s not yours, is it.’ Of course, that prompted him to get his out too and invite me to a party so I could play.

It’s all fun and games until someone puts your eye out with a starfish.

And of course, Arv didn’t stop with just horses and starfish. We had to have as many toys out as possible … that’s the way things are with him. Plus he had to show off his new helm that completed his 4 piece.

Yesterday I had the whole day to play. I goofed around and finished collecting presents and then cheated on WoW for the afternoon with some Sims3 Pets. What?? You guys were all playing Star Wars anyway, you wouldn’t even know if I hadn’t told you. Logged back on a couple hours before raid time and decided to get a couple things out of the way.

ELGAR! You might want to stop reading now. No, really. Stop here.

Ok, you can’t say I didn’t warn you though.

Awwww. Who’s the widdle cutesy wutesy crustacean?

Of course, part of the reason I went to work on getting him was because I’m pretty close to finishing the fishing achievements, but the main reason was because I got a red winter helper box to complete Van’s Christmas pet collecting, which left me one pet shy of the Littlest Pet Shop. Pinchy completed it.

So now I have my very own Celestial Dragon. Arv’s not in any real danger of me catching up to him since he has all those TCG pets, but that won’t stop me from trying. Can you imagine the pet battle teams we can build, having 150+ pets at our disposal? Hehehe.

Deathwing last night. Multiple sub 5% wipes. Next week, he is dying. We just have to fine tune that second phase now that we are consistently making it there.

So anyway … hope you all had a good Winter Veil and are ready for tons of new posts. I’m looking forward to another year of shenanigans and it will all get posted right here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Did You Miss Me?”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    Oh My God!

  2. repgrind Says:

    I warned you.

  3. Troutwort Says:

    I am totally jumping off a cliff tonight and not hitting levitate on the way down.

  4. repgrind Says:

    I have life grip.

  5. Navimie Says:

    Happy New Year repgrind! Didn’t miss ya but looking at your pets and mounts makes me cry again. F*#$ piece of S@$% Lumpy still not dropping for me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

