Old Raids, Good Times

How can you double your fun in Classic Raids? Bring two paladins of course.

Over the weekend, it was Kerick and Hartbane. I forget what I was doing at the time, but when Hart wants to do something, I’ll drop everything as long as I’m not already in a group. AQ40? Sure! I whispered Saint and got him to log over as well, figuring it would be even faster with three of us. We’re going along and Hart says something about how no reds have dropped. So of course, one drops shortly after that. And guess what?

Yeah it’s a fail screenshot but still …

Then last night, Trout had Tempest Keep on the calendar. The screenshots from that are even more fail because there aren’t any. Oops. Kerick and Paaradi took care of divine storming everything in sight in that one. I made Zari go along too. I joked about how killing all the blood elves was like having a couple dozen Fayles tanking the floor. Afterwards, Trout hopped on Elgar because he needs a belt from Gruuls, so we went there. The party at that point consisted of 2 paladins and 3 priests. I keep telling him we need to change the guild name from Crits and Giggles to Priests and Pallies.

Ok, so that’s over and I log on to Van to check my auctions, and there’s Arvash in guild chat … ‘anyone want to hit Kara or BT?’ … hellz yeah! Of course, it’s Arv, and I haven’t seen him for like a week since he was on vacation, so he coulda said let’s go PvP and I woulda said yes. No one else wanted to go, so we hit up Kara. I’m not sure but, there might not be anything in the entire game that’s more fun than a couple of paladins divine storming their way through Kara. We barely even stood still long enough to loot. Finally we stopped for a second at Barnes.

Of course, Arv couldn’t let Barnes have the spotlight all by himself, so he dropped his D.I.S.C.O.

Yes, I took multiple screenshots here. What?

We had a bit of fun in Chess. We literally used up every piece so at the end, the only two of ours that were still alive were Blackhand and the demon that I was in. I think it was like the third piece I jumped in. lol. Oh well, we won.

Afterwards we tried going to Hyjal. The raid, not the zone. We had no problems with the trash waves, but Arv hadn’t been there before, and I kinda forgot about the first boss’ Death and Decay, so since we stood him right on the piles of dead ghouls, we couldn’t see the ground and it quickly did us in. We released and ran back and got the ‘unable to zone in while an encounter is in progress’ message. So annoying. So I’m whispering Trout for advice because I know he loves Hyjal and might know what to do … and then I hear the sounds of battle nearby. I believe my exact thought was ‘What the hell could he have found down here to … oh’ so I turned around and raced down the corridor. A warlock. I jumped on them and was doing pretty good, almost had him down when I saw him get a heal. Look over my shoulder … frack. A disc priest. So I switched targets but naturally that left the lock free to do whatever, and they made short work of me. As I die, a DK on a drake comes riding up. Arv was already down when I saw the priest so .. yeah. Neither one of us claims to be good at or even like PvP so we were kind of sitting ducks. Especially in our off specs. They would have had a fight on their hands in our main specs though. Or at least would have had a hard time killing us.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Old Raids, Good Times”

  1. Arvash Says:

    “Wait, you have the Rag’s Hamma-….dayum, dem ret shoulders look sexy!”

  2. repgrind Says:

    I sooo cannot wait to mog my ret gear. >.<

    crap. I never finished my transmog set for that though.

  3. slice213 Says:

    world pvp? wut!

    Wait you 2 have transmog gear???? wut?

  4. repgrind Says:

    Very funny, coming from the guy who changes his chick’s hair every week. :p

  5. Arvash Says:

    You know Slice is gonna be struting his many dresses on the cat walk up to Wyrmrest tonight!

  6. slice213 Says:

    @ rep – funny….but yeah i need to change it this week! Its a new raid!

    @ arv – you know…it’s true…i have a couple ready for the most part…and others i need to get off my lazy butt and finish.

  7. Troutwort Says:

    The best/worst part of TK was the 23 minute battle with Kael’Thas…

  8. gromitdaddy Says:

    My name is Gromdred, and I approve the guild name change :D Looks like fun, as usual I so wish I could have gone along, but the business has to come first, the puppies second, and WoW third when I get the chance… RL sucks. just sayin. But it looked like fun, and with some luck, maybe one of the Groms can join in on the next one!

  9. gromitdaddy Says:

    p.s. going to make a stab at DR again. We’ll see what happens :)

  10. repgrind Says:

    Oh sweet! I’ll put you back in the links. :D

  11. navimie Says:

    LMAO repgrind. Your guild antics are always cute. You have a red AQ mount? You lucky bastard…

  12. repgrind Says:

    More of a lucky bitch, really … ;)

    Kerick seems to have pretty good luck on that stuff. Maybe I need to talk Trout into organizing a few Onyxia runs …that’s the mount Hart has that I am most jealous of.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

