Yes, I am Crazy

So, some of you may have noticed yesterday a comment I left on Khizzara’s blog after she mentioned they are in need of some extra bodies.

Yes, I did fill out an app.

Yes, I did transfer the already existing paladin. Was I tempted to roll a new one? Sure, but this one had no reason to stay on his original server, was already 30, and already had trade skills started.

I got there, and his name was already taken. Oh well, Galor wasn’t my favorite name anyway. Let’s see … Valor? Taken. Kalor? Eww, too close to Kallor, the name of someone in a book I am reading who I am NOT at all happy with at the moment. So I mucked around and tried a few things, combining letters and names of my other paladins, and came up with Kalethos. Yeah just, uh … don’t look at that gear. He was ret until level 30, mmmkay? I did level to 31 before transferring, so that he could take 1000g with him instead of only 300. Once I got to Kargath, I whispered Khizzara and since she was busy fighting Rag, I busied myself with dailies, training archaeology, and a visit to the salon. Then I figured I’d queue for something … O.M.G.

WARNING: If you transfer, your addon settings *cough Healbot cough* probably got reset. Check them before you queue for a dungeon!

We run in, the dude (Tauren pally omg why do I do this to myself I should know better by now arrrgh!) pulls, I right click expecting Holy Shock and get … Holy Light. Erm … ok what does the left button that is supposed to be Holy Light do? Oh, that’s Flash of Light. So I have these two spells … I don’t have Holy Shock or WoG bound to the frames, so I’m gonna have to target the tank and use the keyboard bindings if I want to cast those spells. Yeaah .. that didn’t work so well because I just wasn’t used to having to do it, and it didn’t help that the tank pulled the Houndmaster and stood facing him while ALL OF THE DOGS freaking stood ¬†behind him and ate his butt off. ¬†(Mmmm rump roast .. now I’m hungry) We wiped, I fixed my Healbot settings, apologized, and we pulled again. And he let them eat him again. I had to spam FoL to keep his sorry hide standing. Other than that, the rest of the run was fine. I dinged. I got Seal of givememanaforjudginguntilitchangesinthenextpatch.

Guild chat was enjoyable. I could tell from their series of blogs (Blog of the Treant, The Warchief’s Command Board, Transmogrify Me!, Holy Word: Delicious) that they would be a fun bunch to hang out with. So far, they have proven me right, in just an hour of chilling on the server. We’ll see how things go, I may have a little time on my hands now that Arv has gotten Dizzee to 80 and might spend some time questing instead of dungeoning. Dyle doesn’t *need* to max out his level, just his professions. Of course, if Kale wants to work on HIS professions, or at least the JC part, he’s gonna need a source for ore … i.e. I’m gonna need a farm toon …

Hmmm you know, I haven’t done the DK starting zone in awhile. ^.^

Tags: , , , ,

15 Responses to “Yes, I am Crazy”

  1. slice213 Says:

    You are crazy….. :P

  2. Analogue Says:

    You are crazy.

  3. Forthepie Says:

    Yep, looked up crazy in the dictionary and found a pic of you…

    /nods wisely

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    INSANE!

    Figured I’d change it up from the “You are crazy” comments you are going to get all day.

  5. repgrind Says:

    Wow, a Pie sighting. I think I’m supposed to be talking to you about the character I’m going to run in our e-mail group.

  6. khizzara Says:

    Yup, you are certifiably insane. But that’s ok, it means you’ll fit right in with EM! :D

    It was fun to chat with you on guild line last night. Even if you don’t raid with us it will be cool to have you hang out with us sometimes. :)

  7. zarigar Says:

    you named him Cayle?

    crazy

  8. Troutwort Says:

    You are crazy.

    Did I do it rite?

  9. Arvash Says:

    Pallygrind, tu es loco en la cabesa.

  10. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Totally frikkin certifiably insane nutter!!! The sad part of course is that now we’ll be lucky to ever see you at all :(

  11. repgrind Says:

    Dude .. you have toons in 2 of the 3 guilds I am in. You raid with me Fri/Sat .. you were on the alt run Weds, and you came to Classic Raid Night last night. Don’t give me any of that ‘never see you’ BS! hehe

  12. Arvash Says:

    Just keep passing the pallygrind along the line, she’ll eventually end up on one of the Taiwanese or EU servers lol

    Pallygrind has earned the achievement [World First Kill - PandaExpressMan] with the guild .

  13. Arvash Says:

    * with the guild [Ensidia].

  14. slice213 Says:

    Server First(s) 1 paladin on all realms

  15. repgrind Says:

    But … they will only let me have 50 character slots on one account.

    :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

