So This is It

Firelands is done.

Slice picked up a shadow spec for the night and Zarm and I 2 healed everything. Except Staghelm … I would have liked trying that one, too, but Slice was anxious to get on to Rag so I didn’t push it. The bosses up to Rags fell over even faster than they did last week. Arv and I were put on the floor for Beth … I think we were both asleep by the end. We sent extra dps up top and they had her at like 47% when she came down off the web. No joke. I used my Guardian almost right away just because … hell, it’s not like I *need* cooldowns anymore. It’s quite sad, really. Alysrazor died at the end of a complete cycle, before even flying off to begin the next hatchling phase. /yawn

Drink up, Arv. It’s time to get serious.

‘Serious’ apparently means the wrong paladin taunts the boss during the stackup seeds phase. We won’t go into too many details, but my thumb slipped a bit trying to cleanse someone (hi Arv!) that wasn’t far enough out of the flame wall and Hand of Reckoning is there on that Opie ring that opens up if my mouse isn’t over ┬ásomeone’s health frame and … yeah I went splat pretty fast. Epic Fayle.

Second pull some dumbps gets launched over the edge so we wipe that one up too. (bye Slice!)

Third time is a charm. Ado had come up with a plan for handling the giant Meatwads in phase 3, and as far as I could tell, it worked pretty damn good. Well enough anyway that no one died … except Ragnaros.

There’s no boss body, so we danced around the giant treasure chest that magically appeared in the center of the room instead.

And the group shot …

LtoR: in the back row there the troll is Adoe, then Vyshus (who is no longer a goblin *sob*), Lyssianna, and Zarm. In front we have Cayle, me (Vanicus), Pix and all his mirror images, Liyhe, Zerlegen, and Arv on his pedestal. Wait, I got all 10 in one pic? That’s a first I think.

We took a vote on what to do tonight, and alt run was the winner. Guess who is tanking? I bet I can’t tank floor as good as Cayle. Although, someone else was the Death Count champion last night …

Crap, I was supposed to pick on Sorak today and I think I picked on Arv more than him. Oops?

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “So This is It”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    It was a very “meh” win last night :(

    Although Slice flying over the edge was HILARIOUS

  2. slice213 Says:

    yup…it was so fail…errrr fayle.

    But I beat all if you main DPS on that fight! /flex. Sorak needs to upload those parses

  3. Sorak Says:

    blargh

    parses inc, Gotta give Van something to do @ work!

  4. Arvash Says:

    Rag’s music box actually played Nelly’s “Hot in Herre” when we opened it, so I was trying to my best impression….

  5. Sorak Says:

    hahah

    apparently logs were never taken!

    Lyssi get on that~

  6. repgrind Says:

    You wanna give me somethin to do, log yer DK out in tank spec!

  7. koalabear21 Says:

    FAYLE!

    Well now you guys have to wait until I get home and figure out what is stoping the uploader from uploading the logs automatically from me :-p

  8. slice213 Says:

    looking at Van’s SS – the silly lock almost died somehow! FAYLE!

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    Because I got hit with the meteor because it never got kicked back and I was told not to hit it because two other people were doing it

  10. khizzara Says:

    Grats on the kill! :D

  11. Troutwort Says:

    Congrats! That’s great to hear!

  12. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Congrats you guys!!!

  13. repgrind Says:

    Any chance you’d be around tonight, Grom? We may be short one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

