Double Skoll

So, Van’s normal route to get to the Argent Tourney grounds takes him through Storm Peaks … on the off chance that the fabled Time Lost Proto-Drake may appear. This also takes him past a couple of different spawn points for Skoll. So far, he has spotted him three times. The first time, of course, I swapped to my own hunter Junahu so that I could tame him. That was awhile back. May, in fact. Then, he spotted him twice within the last couple of weeks or so.

The second time there were no hunters on … but Stunnah was, so I whispered him to call Arv and see if he wanted it. A few minutes later, he’s on and I’m using Have Group to get him there. This is one of the ┬ábest features to ever add to the game, isn’t it? It is so awesome being able to summon anyone to any place like that.

Arv was so happy to get him that he gave me a couple more TCG pets.

The third time, there were even fewer people online … but one of them was Sorak, and he had recently leveled his hunter. Good thing, or I would have completely forgotten he even had one. So I hooked him up, too.

Sorak didn’t pay me though. Yo dude, you owe me 10g!

Just kidding, I don’t let you guys know when I’ve found a cool pet hoping for a reward. I just like to see them get a home with a hunter who doesn’t have them yet. We’ll just ignore the fact that I sorta kinda maybe … killed Loque’nahak the other day. What?! There’s an achievement, ok? I won’t do it again … at least not on Van. :p

Interesting note for achievement hunters, btw … apparently the rares in Sholazar are no longer on an exclusionary spawn. All three were up at the same time.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Double Skoll”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    wait, wait, wait,

    you HELPED sorak?

    are you feeling ok?

  2. slice213 Says:

    I should lvl a hunter as well…too bad the one I am planning will be a fem dorf!

  3. repgrind Says:

    Lyss, I heal him, too.

    Why bad, Slice? Fem dorfs are awesome!

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    Blasphemy!

  5. Lore Says:

    Baltok: “Ooh! Boot me!” *click on myserious camel figurine* *dust* “damn…”
    Karius: “Bitch..” lmao

  6. repgrind Says:

    >.<

    Karius is a better mount than some stupid camel, anyway. ;)

    And where is the ore you were gonna send me? :p

  7. slice213 Says:

    PG-13!

  8. Lore Says:

    I’m working on it! I filled all of my bags that night full of ore, and used it on leveling my blacksmithing.. Pretty close to max now.. So look in your mail this weekend, there will probably be some there when i have time to farm some more. God knows its barely worth selling on the AH…

  9. Troutwort Says:

    Slice, I am so proud of you!

  10. koalabear21 Says:

    Are you proud of the dorf or the PG-13?

    Cause the only reason he is making a female dorf is because of the way their butt moves when they run.

  11. repgrind Says:

    Are you *sure* that is why? Because uh … the front side is pretty dramatic as well.

  12. koalabear21 Says:

    Yeah I know it is, but you don’t get to stare at the front.

    BTW if you want to know what changed his mind go check out my dorf lock

  13. slice213 Says:

    You can auto run and pan the camera around….not that I have done that before…

    Anyways…cant wait til they redo the vanilla races models!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

