Baleroc Down: Crits Edition

Um … yeah. Mondays are crazy at work, and Ana has already given out the details better than I could, so head over to Looking For More for the text wall. I’ll just provide my usual kill shot …

 

It wasn’t even the infamous last pull of the night. It was the pull after the pull after the last pull of the night. We were having TERRIBLE luck with getting Decimation Blade on the first blade sequence. It happened over and over and over.  On the kill, we got an early one again (although it was the second, not the first, so I had already swapped off crystals onto tank healing) … and Rev dodged all three swings. It was pretty epic. I’m sucking fumes when I swap over, so it was a perfect time for a lucky avoidance streak.

Of course the dagger that Sorak wanted dropped. It was costly,  I had to bribe Bale with all sorts of things. Sorak doesn’t come cheap yo!  I had to run trolls all day with him Saturday to cap his VP along with arranging that dagger drop to pay for him transferring his rogue to Alliance.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Baleroc Down: Crits Edition”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    Yeah Sorak isn’t cheap like you might think!

    Grats again! :)

  2. repgrind Says:

    Wait til you see the screenshot I took from one of those troll runs on Saturday. I think I should try to get Sorak to pay me NOT to post it. *evil grin*

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    oooooooh!

  4. Analogue Says:

    I like seeing your kill screen shots. I often see details I’d forgotten. And in this case – a first kill with nobody dead! Wow!

  5. khizzara Says:

    Grats on the kill! :D

  6. ReversionLFG Says:

    There was another decimate close to the end and I think I ate all 3 of them :P It was around 5% so I think even if I had dropped we might have gotten him, but yall got me up in time each swing.

  7. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Post it. POST IT!!! It was a great weekend’s raiding, although friday felt like a ” oh log’s not here, let’s make it a let Grom die” night :D. It was a blast! It was fun for me to have two first kills in two nights!!! Even if one was the groups 2nd kill.

  8. repgrind Says:

    @Rev – Yeah, but close to the end you have two healers with built up stacks on you, so you get healed up quickly.

    Ok, in SR you would have that from after the first two crystals on, but I have no idea how the hell Zarm does it. He gets as many stacks as I do, sometimes even more. He’s not an ordinary tree.

    @Grom – No, it was definitely let Rev die night. Death count of Rev vs. Grom was 18-13.

  9. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Really? Wow! I guess I really am that uber. /flex. Haha!

  10. ReversionLFG Says:

    Yeah I was fixin to say that it felt like I was dying every 8.2 seconds that night :P

  11. Sorak Says:

    If you know what’s good for you that screen shot never happened!

    Grats C&G on that kill and thanks for the dagger!

  12. repgrind Says:

    Dude … I was gonna post our dance party shots today, but … now I think I’m gonna have to post the other thing instead. I shoulda just posted it as part of this post. I was thinking about it but was afraid I would run out of stuff to post for the week if I did! (Like that ever happens, but still …)

  13. repgrind Says:

    Actually … the dance party is too good to save. Plus I’m home tomorrow, so if I post anything at all, it will have to be short or it will cut into my playtime. You’re off the hook … for now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

