Meet Kruppe

Awhile back … like, before I decided to level Van … I started a goblin shaman so I could see the new starting zone. She made it to level 4 before I deleted her. I hated the zone, I hated their accents, I hated their capitalistic money-grubbing culture. I guess being in SR has had an influence on me. I used to avoid the AH like the plague, unless I had some unusual drop to sell or I needed to buy something. Now I have a couple of small businesses going. And, after raiding with Sorak and Vysh, the little green dudes kinda grew on me a bit. So I decided to give it another shot.

Sunday evening, after I’d finished up with dailies and other regular business, I deleted my level 6 troll shaman. (Sorry Zari!) I went to the character creation screen and spent a good 15 minutes designing my new gobby. He popped into the world, got a guild invite, and promptly spammed the guild with his pet achievements. (I get enough pets in the mail with each new toon to get Plenty of Pets right off the bat.) Picked up some quests, killed like two trolls (sorry again Zari!), and said … this stuff isn’t dying fast enough. So I hopped on Van for a minute and bought him some heirlooms … agility cloak and leather helm with gold, and leather shoulders with JP that was supposed to be turned into honor for PvP gear. (sorry Fiak) Why leather? Because I also have a druid and a rogue, so they are all going to share.

I don’t have any screenshots from Kezan itself. I’m still not into the shantytown and ugly roads, although I did have fun running people over in my hot rod. Finish gathering moolah, get to the yacht … and OMG. Without spoiling anything for the 10 people out there that haven’t ever done the zone, the cut scene after leaving the island BLEW.MY.MIND. All those poor little gobs stuck in the hold … *cry*  (waitwut? I hate goblins! How did this happen? Why do I love them now? What have you done to me?!? I blame Sorak.)

So now we’re survivors on the Lost Isles. One of the first things I see after swimming to shore is this.

Squee!!!!! Baby turtles!!!!!!!!!!! Mylune would approve.

Oh but turtles aren’t the only babies out there. One quest has you gather some naga hatchlings. Here is little Kruppe with his new brood.

Pretty sweet. Blizz … I can haz naga minipets please??

Travel from quest hub to quest hub is filled with the usual goblin rockets and rocket boots and runaway mine carts.

But the orcs are present as well and they have their own means of sending you around the islands.

If you can survive the first 4-5 levels and get off Kezan, the rest of the zone is well worth it. Not that the first part isn’t well done, it’s just not my cup of tea. But it sets the stage for the story. The Isles have everything … from raptors and naga and pygmies and zombie gobs to Town-In-A-Box and an oversized rocket chicken and a dogfight with Gnomish pilots and a mechanical shark-killing shark. Two thumbs up! Plus you get lots of opportunities to hear that sound goblins make when they die. ^.^

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Meet Kruppe”

  1. slice Says:

    …wait….if this turning from repgrind to moneygrind?

    i should lvl my goblin mage out of the starting zone

  2. Analogue Says:

    So, um, what class is your goblin?

  3. slice Says:

    Shaman…i think? Its too short…I cannot tell.

  4. repgrind Says:

    I am trying to figure out if you are being a smartypants or you are really asking that question.

    No, actually, I’m pretty sure you’re being ornery. Both of you! :P

    Yes, he is a shaman.

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    Um shouldn’t you be a cow?

  6. repgrind Says:

    I will macro WAR STOMP BITCHES!!! to my rocket launcher. No one will know the difference.

    Plus then everyone will have warning when I accidentally pull the boss with it.

  7. Arvash Says:

    Gobbys have the best dance animations, both male and female, IMO

  8. repgrind Says:

    Not sure I’d say best, but they are definitely quite good. I spent a good five minutes just watching him dance.

    Female worgen though … omg, Slice … stop dancing. You look so silly! At least my she-dog is a druid. Bear dance ftw.

  9. Troutwort Says:

    Seriously, where is that dance studio? If I could get my Cow priest to dance like that female worgen….

    Amazing.

  10. Gromitdaddy Says:

    /like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

