Battle Dress!

When the previews of the T12 armor came out, I was excited. A return to the war kilt of T10 suited me just fine! But then after I’d gathered my first 2200 VPs and went to buy my pants, I was shocked to find that they were, indeed, pants. I did some researching and found other armor previews showing the set with pants, and people saying that Blizz had caved to player complaints and reverted to regular pants instead. So I sighed and accepted my fate, although my guildies can tell you that I bitched about it quite a bit in guild chat. haha. Then maybe a week ago I was reading one of Kurn’s posts and she mentioned being unhappy that the tier chest is a robe. Waitwut? Back up there! It’s the chest, not the pants? A robe, not a kilt? Squee! /happydance … From that point forward, my next VP purchase was set in stone.  Of course, it helps that I already have the gloves from Rhyolith, so it makes perfect sense to get the tier chest for my 2pc bonus even though Alysra-ZOR drops one with better itemization.

I know many of my guy friends are complaining about having to wear this, but that’s too damn bad. I think they’re sexy!

It also does an adequate job of hiding the non-matching boots from the previous tier. Trust me, those blue things *really* stuck out with pants.  Oh, here, how about seeing what MY view looks like?

Very nice. I can’t even see the boots from my side. ^.^

Gonna be a bit before Kerick gets caught up, but he’s going to look hawt, too.

Tags: , , , ,

36 Responses to “Battle Dress!”

  1. Arvash Says:

    Bah! Gimmie the chest off Beth; you dont see warriors, DKs and bears tanking in dresses, right? I can only imagine those poor, prot pally Taurens in the T12 chest…

  2. repgrind Says:

    Oh come on Arv. You know you would look super sexy in that. ;)

  3. Arvash Says:

    No way, i’ll go half T11, half T12 then….fire and ice! (hmmm, that sounds familiar…)

  4. slice Says:

    It’s…a dress…..LOL…HAHAHAHA ARV sucker!

  5. repgrind Says:

    Ewww. No way.

    You’d look better tanking naked.

  6. repgrind Says:

    He’s right though, Slice, the one off Beth is much better for him.

  7. slice Says:

    Well now he and zarm will match in mangowns!

  8. Arvash Says:

    I will tank in my brown boxers then…Arvash Smash!

  9. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Sweet!!! I know what Grom’s first purchase will be! :)

  10. repgrind Says:

    More like .. Arvash Smashed … but you’ll look damn fine down there tanking the floor ^.^

  11. koalabear21 Says:

    I think more men need to wear kilts

  12. Arvash Says:

    I think more locks should set out more tables

  13. koalabear21 Says:

    I see that my cookies aren’t enough for you!

  14. Arvash Says:

    Cookies dont replenish mana, Cakes do

  15. koalabear21 Says:

    But don’t you use rage?

  16. Arvash Says:

    Only if I’m in blood presence

  17. koalabear21 Says:

    But I thought you tanked in Bear form?

  18. repgrind Says:

    You mean bare form.

  19. koalabear21 Says:

    My bad! I knew I messed up that spelling

  20. Arvash Says:

    I go bear form only after popping Bloodlust and using Mirror Image on my shadowfiend while vanishing and misdirecting to Slice.

  21. koalabear21 Says:

    Well that makes perfect sense.

    You must ALWAYS MD to Slice

  22. repgrind Says:

    I put the guild note on Sorak’s human rogue last night. It says “Sorak ToTs clothies” because I fully anticipate Slice getting it a LOT.

  23. koalabear21 Says:

    You know Sorak is going to macro it for Slice right?

  24. Cayle Says:

    Hey Arv, William Wallace called, he wants his skirt back!

    kilts

  25. Cayle Says:

    Boo

    I can’t attach the photo

  26. repgrind Says:

    Nice try. And great pic. rofl

  27. repgrind Says:

    There. I fixed it. Your pic should show up now. :D

  28. slice Says:

    ROFL….*spits* redbull at pc screen

  29. repgrind Says:

    Sorak has too much time on his hands … but this is epic.

    If I can figure out how to attach it.

    sorak's arv pic

  30. slice Says:

    LOL only in SR

  31. Arvash Says:

    Bitches! *goes off to break the other half of his desk*

  32. repgrind Says:

    THere are real tears rolling down my cheeks I am laughing so hard.

  33. koalabear21 Says:

    The best part is we haven’t even shown you the most recent work of art that Sorak has come up with.

  34. repgrind Says:

    Oh yes we have. It’s already been posted. xD

  35. koalabear21 Says:

    oh?

  36. repgrind Says:

    Sorak felt it deserved a post of its own. ^.^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

