Some People Have All The Luck

I’ve leveled at least four different miners through Cata zones. One is no longer a miner, he has his slave DK do the work for him. I send that slave out several times a week to gather ore in my favorite mining route. In the back of my head as I hit each node is … ‘maybe this will be the one that drops the pet.’ It still has not happened. So I was pretty excited last night when a guildy whispered me and asked if Van would like one. I believe my response was ‘hell yeah!’

I was on Arelin at the time, in our alt T11 run, along with the person that gave it to me. So I had it in Arelin’s bags until after the raid. Between BoT and BWD, I see that Arv is on so I have to tell him about it.

‘Guess what I got tonight!’ *link [Elementium Geode]*

He tells me that he bought the one he has. So I start to tell him how someone awesome gifted this one to me, when this exchange happens in gchat …

You may have to click on that to read the text. I could have typed it out, but it’s much more funny to see it exactly the way it happened. The timing for Sorak piping up in guild chat was just so perfect.

Sorak, didn’t you just get Anzu a couple days ago? Now you get two pets in one day? How did that lottery ticket turn out??

Also, now you guys see why I keep him alive! Aside from the gold he pays me for it, of course.

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Some People Have All The Luck”

  1. slice Says:

    ….healer for hire 10g

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    He was being especially nice last night! He gave me the other one :)

  3. repgrind Says:

    Hmm … *checks the calendar* … nope, not a full moon

  4. slice Says:

    o.O Sorak nice? <—-is confused

  5. Cayle Says:

    Dude, I’m nice.

    If you don’t agree you can DIAF!

  6. repgrind Says:

    … you forgot ‘bitches’

  7. Lore Says:

    I got so irritated about that stupid geode pet.. i finally got one about 2 weeks ago.. Irritated me so much, i decided to vendor the stupid thing just on principal… I mine at least 100 stacks of elementium ore a week to sell on the AH… Since Cata came out.. and that was the first time it had dropped for me…. Stupid pets…

  8. Arvash Says:

    Speaking of luck, Mr. Grubbs dropped three more times for me last night in 30 minutes…..

    /faceGrubbspalm

  9. Arvash Says:

    I got the Phoenix Hatchling faster than that little punk!

  10. repgrind Says:

    Grr … every time I go in there, I get the damned Orb that does nothing since I’m already a belf. Can’t get the pet to save my life.

    Unless I go on Kerick, who already has the damn pet and wants the Orb. He’s gotten the pet like 5x.

  11. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Grats!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

