Alt Fun

I meant to have an Alliance post today … really, I did. I was going to tell you all about Kaly getting his Winterspring Frostsaber. I even had a screenshot …

I was later than usual getting online last night, so things were in full swing already. Oh look, Arv is on … gah! His warrior is 30 already! My priest had been doing a few instances with him earlier in the week. It was mostly just something to dink around with … but I had so much fun, I decided I wanted to try to keep up with him. I skipped all my usual daily stuff and logged over. Fortunately, Arv was just about ready to go eat, so I would have some time to get my 26 priest a little xp before he came back.

I picked up the cooking daily and then thought .. you know, if I had more heirlooms … and it just spiraled from there. Log on to Van … ok, I have enough JP to purchase either a robe or shoulders … then I go to the guild vendor. Hmm … cloak, helm … wait I wonder how many JPs Arelin has. Oh look, he has more than Van did! So yeah … Dyle got a FULL SET of heirloom gear (minus weapons/trinkets) including the Dread Pirate Ring that Van won in the fishing tourney last weekend. I gotta admit, fully decked out, he looks pretty damn awesome.

I dpsed a pretty strange Gnomer run … went through 5 different tanks and had no tank for half the instance which was mostly tanked by a rogue. I got to 28 though, and then someone wanted to run a heroic so Van at least got to do something other than spend money and points on the priest. Arv gets back shortly before we finish and I tell him about my adventures in Gnomer  … ‘and THAT is why I’d rather run them with you. At least I know I’ll have a tank for the full run.’ Ok, there’s actually more to it than that but w/e.

We ran Gnomer some more, and SM Graveyard a few times .. dinged 30, bought dual spec, and had to decide whether to go disc or holy. (I’d been healing as shadow up to that point. What? It’s not like Arv *needed* much healing.) I really like holy and will probably switch to it later, but … at this point, running leveling dungeons is just more fun with an atonement disc spec. So that’s what I got. Later on Lyssi joined us with her shaman and did a few. We eventually managed to get SM Library once.

So, if you zone into SM in the near future and see Dizzee, Dyle, and Zuleka … I hope you have your running shoes on. Arv tries his best to pull as many things as he can to give me something to do … and every time, after the mobs are dead and we aren’t, I say ‘nice try Arv’ and he replies ‘Dammit’ … lol. Good times. By the end of the night we were all 32-34.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

24 Responses to “Alt Fun”

  1. slice Says:

    lol such a cute SS

    I hate to admit warrior is fun…..MOAR MELEE RAWR!!!

  2. repgrind Says:

    I know, Dizzee is pretty cute. Not like Sorak.

    Warrior was the other option to level with Arv since mine is 20, but … since he’s already a warrior I figured I’d work on the priest. Plus, the priest is going to be my enchanter, so I kinda need him.

  3. slice Says:

    I hope with your undead you picked the lack of a lower jaw option!

  4. repgrind Says:

    Um … I don’t know. He’s undead, I don’t look at his face. lol.

  5. Arvash Says:

    “All the single ladies, all the single ladies……now put your hands up!”

  6. repgrind Says:

    Dammit!

    You are evil, Arv. Now I’ll have that crap running through my head all day long again.

  7. slice Says:

    LOL ARV

    :Cuz if you liked it then you should have put a ring on it

  8. Arvash Says:

    Lmao

    Grymlock is sitting at 27, so if you want to run your warrior, he’ll be waiting.

  9. repgrind Says:

    Hmm … I may dust her off, then. She’s already got chest and shoulders so she’s pretty much good to go. Maybe I’ll even stay prot as long as I’ll have someone to queue with.

    And yes … she has a ‘WAR STOMP BITCHES!!’ macro.

  10. Arvash Says:

    I say we all make a bunch of male gobby toons and do the Soulja Boi dance, surrounding Cownips while he’s trying to post his auctions….

  11. Analogue Says:

    I think you should all come level Gnomes on Winterhoof. I want a Gnome raid someday.

  12. repgrind Says:

    Well? What do you say Arv? You need something to level over there. Lyssi is doing good with her lock, and Sorak made a DK, Tel has a hunter, and of course Slice has … multiple toons.

    You won’t get a gnome out of me though. My slots are full!

  13. Arvash Says:

    K, I’ll make a female Blood Elf DK on Winterhoof then

  14. repgrind Says:

    You are such a brat.

  15. koalabear21 Says:

    I have hordies on Winterhoof :D

    Also Arv made my lose my bunny outfit :(

  16. Arvash Says:

    Ha, ya’ll can bring it on! I haz AotD!

  17. repgrind Says:

    Not until level 80. :P

    Also, it’s not a PvP server. You may as well just make an Alliance and join us, because taunting us is going to be very boring when you can’t attack. ;)

  18. Troutwort Says:

    Aww, I was off watching X-men:FC otherwise I would have joined you on the lock, which I think is 32 or 33. Sounds like a good time!

  19. repgrind Says:

    Ooooh, yeah! I forgot all about him! And you’re off fishing again over the weekend … damn. Knowing Arv, we’ll be 50 by the time you get back.

  20. koalabear21 Says:

    I will be left behind :(

    I won’t be home this weekend either

  21. Gromitdaddy Says:

    I haz a gnome on winterhoof :). And Myste thinks the new lock is hawt. A little young, but hawt :)

  22. repgrind Says:

    Which lock? The one I haven’t created yet? lol

  23. Gromitdaddy Says:

    The one who looks lockish in the second pic :)

  24. repgrind Says:

    Orly? Myste likes undead priests then? Well, Dyle won’t complain, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

