Screenshot Tuesday: Cho’gall and Vanlock

As per Analogue’s post yesterday, here is the shot from the weekend’s Cho’gall kill, with only Jhudora and I left alive. At the end there were a couple of eye stalks up and so many people dead that I gave up on healing and concentrated on throwing Hammer of Wrath and Holy Shock at him. I waited until very late to bubble, at a point where the DoTs and my Hammers would be enough to take him out. Messy but it worked.

 

 

Van is working on getting his Crusader and Argent Champion titles, so he spent part of the weekend clearing out all of the quests in the Eastern Plaguelands and the first half of Icecrown. I think I was on the second to last quest before Mr. Grubbs finally dropped for me. Fiona’s Lucky Charm wasn’t very effective! One of my favorite parts was this quest around Corrin’s Crossing, where you get to don a cultist outfit. Looks like a T10 lock ready to tackle ICC! Smexy! I still have a toon slot free on Drak … I’m thinkin belflock is a good plan, it’s the one class I’m still missing.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Screenshot Tuesday: Cho’gall and Vanlock”

  1. Analogue Says:

    I like how your heal frames say that all the dead people are OK

  2. slice Says:

    lol its ok she is fiendly with the walrus men.

    ….chogall hit me for over 60 k ><

  3. repgrind Says:

    lol Slice. I wouldn’t be repgrind if I didn’t have my current reputation that I’m working on up on the screen!

  4. zarigar Says:

    I love that almost all of the raid is dead and she’s still rocking 67% mana.

    I guess letting everyone die is one way to conserve it :P

  5. repgrind Says:

    >.>

    DP is on cooldown …

    Kerick is so geared though that unless we’re on a true progression fight where people are still taking unnecessary damage, I mostly don’t ever look at my mana.

    Van … well, he was sucking fumes more than once yesterday in the 3DK ToT. Thank god Grom was there to provide the spell haste buff …

  6. koalabear21 Says:

    I’m glad you finally got one. My dorf lock ended up with 4 in one night when I already had the pet.

    *sheepish*

  7. slice Says:

    @ Van

    You said DP….

    @ Koala

    sheepish?

  8. koalabear21 Says:

    @ slice – that was because she couldnt get one to drop and i kept getting them to drop

  9. repgrind Says:

    PG-13!!!!

  10. Logarithm Says:

    I love how you’re rocking the Death Toll on recount. I also love that I wasn’t the one at the top of it. I guess you weren’t winning the game!

  11. repgrind Says:

    I probably look at the death records on recount more than anything else. Figuring out what caused an unexpected death can be valuable information.

    As for you not being on top of it … well, I have no control over how many people failed the elevator boss in BWD earlier that night, otherwise they wouldn’t have passed you. :P

  12. Gromitdaddy Says:

    I’m glad I could do something worthwhile in that fight. Halfus was no prob, but I was totally lost on the twins as range. Almost made it on the last try, but I don’t really know how :)

    Anotjer new toon? Sheesh! I can’t even play the ones I have, and you easily have 3x as many!

  13. repgrind Says:

    Halfus? Oh, you mean the raid. I was talking about the Throne of Tides we ran.

    I never said I play them all. :P

    I also don’t have a wife (or should that be life? lol) controlling the amount of time I have to play. Outside of work, I can play all I want.

  14. Gromitdaddy Says:

    Oh, throne. Yep, that was fun too. I was surprisingly pleased with my performance in there too. Given gear levels, and clearly, comfort levels, I was quite happy with that one!

    And yes, you raise some valid points there :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

