Dead Again

Oops, hang on, I have to go put on some Mercyful Fate since I now have that song stuck in my head ….

Analogue beat me to the posting, but her screenshots didn’t save, so you’ll just have to look at mine instead. Her post has more information though, so if you want to read about it and not just look at pictures, head over there.

I love looking at kill shots later.  It’s a snapshot of exactly what was going on at that moment. Like, what all do I have on cooldown, is there something else I didn’t use that I should have, omgwtf am I supposed to do with all this mana? That kind of stuff. (Can’t resist poking fun about it, sorry. Paladins, played correctly, just don’t run out of mana unless the raid all stands in stuff they shouldn’t.)

I broke down Saturday morning and finally purchased the Core of Ripeness with my VPs. I needed to spend them on something, and I had  been running with the heroic Tear of Blood from Stonecore. I’d passed on the Jar of Ancient Remedies many times, not wanting to give up intellect for mostly unnecessary mana regen. I just have to remember to actually push a button now when I want some extra regen, since it is on use rather than passive.

Ana touched on this, sort of, but I just wanted to mention it specifically and bring it to the forefront. We had two druid tanks. TWO. That is just awesome. You know how many druid tanks Van has healed while leveling to 80 almost exclusively through LFD? I don’t even need a full hand to count them on. They are so severely underrepresented. Maybe it’s because they take more skill to master. Maybe it’s because they all would rather be lazer chickens. Whatever it is, Crits has been extremely fortunate in having some excellent bears in our guild, both in the past and the present. (Shout out to Selv, we still miss you!)

Of course, cats are fun too.

Paladin cat to the rescue!

Alright, that’s enough goofing off. I better get to work here. ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Dead Again”

  1. Analogue Says:

    You had 63% mana and you let me die? Ahhh! I had gone OOM three times in phase 2, but I used all my tricks….

  2. repgrind Says:

    I was probably saving myself. You see how low I am? If it wasn’t for bubble I’d have been a goner too.

    Hmm …. why isn’t LoH on cooldown? See, that’s one of those things about screenshots, I can go ‘argh I need to use this more’.

    I see Slice is burning again there. I should probably dig around in my Healbot and figure out how to make it show Cauterize.

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Grats!

  4. slice213 Says:

    grats! A very nice kill!

  5. Ado Says:

    I was alive at the end only because I’m an eng. I popped my belt shield somewhere between 1 and 2% boss life. I know it saved my life.

  6. repgrind Says:

    Arelin has one of those. It comes in handy.

    We’re all missing the most important thing here … Gurgie is at full health. I guess pets are immune to corruption. hehe

  7. slice213 Says:

    I know this is not related.

    http://woweh.com/

    The latest comic deals with trying to catch Mr pinchy lol. Seems like you and trout are always trying to catch him.

  8. repgrind Says:

    I had the opposite happen this weekend when Van was doing the Northrend fishing tourney. There was a human priest fishing at a pool, so I passed her by and went to the next one. Pretty soon along she came, and I half expected to get ganked … but she saw me fishing there and flew on. Once my pool was gone, I mounted up and headed upstream and there she was, so I skipped on by to the next pool … and so on. It was pretty awesome.

  9. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats guys! :D

  10. Troutwort Says:

    F-ck Mr. Pinchy.

  11. repgrind Says:

    PG-13!!

  12. Gromdred Says:

    Lol Trout!

  13. Troutwort Says:

    I’m serious.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

