Kerick’s New Rides

Ok, some of this is a week old. My work computer bit the dust last Tuesday shortly after I wrote the previous post, and I don’t usually spend time at home doing anything online outside of the actual game.

OS3D finally

Learning that one earned him this one …

Yesterday, of course, Children’s Week began. It was the last holiday he needed. Thanks to Analogue and Reversion, who helped with the PvP achievements, he finished it quite a bit faster than I expected to.

I didn’t take an actual shot of him with the drake. I’m sure you’ve all seen one before. Hell, this is my fourth one.

Ok, I’m going back to the game now. Hopefully this set to publish tomorrow thingy works right. :P

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Kerick’s New Rides”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Aww, sorry I missed seeing you get that achievement!

  2. repgrind Says:

    Hooray! IT set me up with a (slow) laptop … much better than trying to use my phone.

    I tried doing the pvp achieves on Van last night. The (ARGH WHERE IS MY NUMBER PAD THIS THING IS SO SMALL) 70-74 bracket is brutal. None of that ‘let’s all help each other get holiday achievements!’ stuff.

    AB I had to go from base to base, hoping to eventually be ignored long enough in all the fighting to assault the flag.

    WSG I had to chase down the EFC myself, kill him, and return the flag (as a healer …lawl)

    AV … it’s hard to assault a tower when all of them are destroyed. Horde gets pwned HARD in that BG (especially when some newb runs right out and caps Snowfall)

    EotS … look, I *know* holding 3 bases and letting the enemy clog the middle and run the flag is the proper strategy. I thank you all for the bonus honor from our win. But I cannot cap a flag with my orphan when the entire Alliance is there. /sigh

    I did complete AB and WSG in one try. I did two of each of the others before logging off to cry myself to sleep.

  3. A Bit of Everything « Looking For More Says:

    [...] we owed Repgrind some help so we went pvp’ing. Rev’s hunter, my druid, and her paladin were basically unkillable [...]

  4. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats again hun! :)

  5. slice213 Says:

    Grats!

  6. Troutwort Says:

    Yay! I was surprised to see it already on the list of guild achievements when I logged in quick this morning! Good for you!

  7. Two Down « Reputation Grind Says:

    [...] noted in the comments from Monday’s post that the leveling BG brackets are pretty brutal for completing these. You wouldn’t know that [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

