Van Goes Raiding

Who says you have to be 85 to raid? You just have to have enough people of the appropriate level for the instance … or better yet, friends who are 85. Like say … Lyssi and Slice!

That was Saturday. And yes, we 3 manned most of Tempest Keep with 85 tank and DPS, and a level 71 healer. We weren’t quite able to down Kael and friends, although we did get them to Phase 3. If it hadn’t been almost time for the Crits raid, perhaps we would have given it another try.

Fast forward to last night. Shortly after midnight my time, so I’m wrapping up my hunt for Alliance females to put bunny ears on, when Tel asks in chat if anyone has a toon they can spare for awhile. He wants to do ZA before it goes away in today’s patch. UUUUUhhhhhhhhhhgggg …..soooooooo laaaaattttteeee. BUT … it’s a case of now or never, ya know?

We wait for Yui and Lyssi to finish their randoms, then the four of us head out to Ghostlands. So we have 85 prot pally, 85 ret pally, 85 spriest, and 72 holy pally. Can you say roflstomp? Lion joined us later after he’d finished his dungeon, so then we had yet another ret pally. (Pally powah! Who invited the priest again? Level a paladin Lyss!)

Lyssi and I got locked out of Zul’jin though. She was trading me a hex stick when Yui pulled. Oops. So here I am sitting outside the platform getting achievement spam for … not really doing anything. lol.

Still no Mojo for me. Hopefully he is still available in the new 5 man, because  I’ve never gotten him on any toon yet. But PPP got one! So I kissed it.

I did manage to snag a couple purples while we were there, too. I got a belt, and I got this funky looking helmet.

Noblegarden Update

This is not going nearly as poorly as I had anticipated. When I put ears on Zug’s hunter the other day, it didn’t dismount me. A lightbulb went off in my head. If I don’t get dismounted …

So I flew around to areas where I was likely to find unsuspecting leveling toons. Darkshire … male human, male human, worgen, male undead … aha! Female gnome! Divebomb down towards the center of town, one eye on my hotkey to hit it as soon as I’m in range … bam! Gnome has bunny ears and I am rising on my sparkle pony, back into the skies and away to find my next victim. I got a human rogue in Theramore, and a Night Elf hunter in Ashenvale.

I’m actually having a lot of fun divebombing people to put ears on them. So much better than having to engage in PvP. Tonight I’m going to try Wetlands for a dwarf. Not really sure where to find a Draenei … gotta be some though. Everyone and their dog has a female space goat on my Alliance server. Can’t be much different here. Then again, 90% of the toons I have found are males. Maybe this server is just weird. :P

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Van Goes Raiding”

  1. DarthRegis Says:

    Awesome tip about the non-dismounting! I will use it for aerial bunnying as well!

  2. slice213 Says:

    Lyss has got warts.

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Aerial bunnying is amazing. I did it on Elgar, I was sure I was going to get dismounted and be in combat and die, because that’s what Elgar does best. But I didn’t! :)

    Though this year, all I had to do was female orc. Elgar did the rest last year.

  4. ReversionLFM Says:

    Divebombing is great. That is how I got it done last year. By diving into the horde area of Dal and spamming the key until I got ported out.

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    Lyssi doesn’t have warts! :-p

    PPP got the pet and Mojo promises to NOT give you warts.

    Brat

    Grats again hun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

