It All Matches!

As usual, Analogue’s post has a bit more detail on how the raid went.

Start off at BoT. Halfus goes down so easy. Sometimes it’s hard to believe we used to spend nights wiping on him, and then resetting so we could farm trash. He drops …. MY PANTS! YAY PANTS!! My weekend was made right there. We could have called off the rest of the raid and I’d be like, ok!

Twins were dispatched quickly as well, then it was on to finally getting some good time in on Twilight Council again…..or not. We spent almost no time on them at all …. because THEY DIED! MUAHAHAHAHAH! My kill screenshots are probably kind of boring, but I like looking back at them later. Ana probably cries when she looks at them and sees my health and mana pools. >.>

They dropped the helm. I’m like … no freaking way. But there it was in my bag! Wewt!!

On to Cho’gall for some learning. Ugh. I’m sure once we get it figured out it will just all come together, but for now … ugh. The tanks get hit so hard, and then there’s the whole conversion thing … which isn’t so bad as long as we’re stacking, but as soon as he summons an add and we have to move out of the swirlies it gets ugly. After awhile we decided to move on, and went and killed Magmaw. Tried Omnomnom once or twice as well but we were too tired I guess.

Saturday we picked up there, and killed them in one try. That’s more like it! AND they dropped my boots. Yay! Anyone want to buy some VP boots? >.>

Maloriak down, Chim … we pulled a few times then went back to Cho’gall. We made some more progress there, but it wasn’t going to happen, so we dispersed the Conclave of Wind and did some good tries on Atramedes. Pretty sure that if we face him while we’re fresh instead of at the very end of the raid, he’ll be down too.

So … the pics last week with my new shoulders didn’t show me below the waist because .. the pants and boots didn’t match. Now that they DO .. it’s time for new shots. :D

Yeah … the helm IS kinda nasty. I suppose I could get used to it, but … who would want to cover up this gorgeous hair anyway?

Tags: , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “It All Matches!”

  1. Slice213 Says:

    woo~ grats! Kerick reminds me of holy fabio

  2. Analogue Says:

    I don’t mind your mana pools at all – means I don’t feel bad about keeping
    Innervate all to myself!

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats again hun :)

  4. gromdred Says:

    Congrats! And the helm isn’t nearly as bad as some of the others out there

  5. Slice213 Says:

    Quick question on your council kill – 2 heals or 3?

  6. repgrind Says:

    2 heals? What is that I don’t even …

    the only thing we 2 heal is Baradin Hold. Although there has been some discussion of trying to 2 heal a few things, so far we have had no desire to go that route.

  7. Slice213 Says:

    Ahh I was just looking at your screenshot for your council kill and it looks like you had 6 DPS? so 2 healer and 2 tank. But I guess I read Recount wrong?

  8. repgrind Says:

    The second hunter is from the Twin Dragons. Rev logs off his bear and uses his hunter since that’s a one tank fight. The recount is showing overall.

  9. Slice213 Says:

    Makes more sense now. confused me. I was like council is 2 healable?

  10. Analogue Says:

    See, the wonderful thing about being a healer AND in charge of invites is – we’ll two heal things when I think we’re ready. And not before. After all, Kerick doesn’t dps on the paladin and Empyrean doesn’t dps at all and hell no I’m not dpsing so…. you guys have to suck it up and get more epic, kthanxbai

  11. Arvash Says:

    You 2 heal Baradin Hold??? Zarm can SOLO heal it….lol

  12. koalabear21 Says:

    LOL @ Arv

    My favorite line from Zarm “I could totally solo heal this. I just need someone to dispell. But I would totally solo heal this!”

    Rep maybe you’ll get to hear the program Zarm uses

  13. repgrind Says:

    Ugh, the dispels on that fight are hell.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

