Floor Tanking With Fayle

I’m sure many of my readers have heard about the infamous 3-DK Grim Batol run. Well, Monday evening I was hanging out over on the Horde side working on my baby pally (post on him coming later this week) when Cayle/Sorak logs on and says ‘Hey! Get on Arelin and come do a Heroic!’ Well, I *am* supposed to be getting him geared up enough to raid, and Sorak *is* the GM … so I did what I was told.

Ok, it’s not quite 3 DKs … but 2 was enough to drive Slice crazy. We had a hunter for the third and Lion tanked for us. Aaaaaand … we got Grim Batol. HAHAHA. I’m kinda surprised Slice didn’t cry. Maybe he did and just hid it well.

Those of you who keep up with the patch notes know that Raise Ally will soon be turning into a full-on battle rez, instead of raising your buddy as a ghoul like it is now. I decided to make sure to have some fun with it before it changes. Suffice it to say, by the end of the dungeon, Cayle had dug it out of his spellbook and added it to his action bars as well. First time he died I wasn’t fast enough. The second time, he just sorta stood there. Silly DK.

So … we get to Drahga. You all know this one, right? Flame adds that must be burned down before they reach their target, swirly shit on the ground, dragon breath, random shadowbolts … it is one nasty fight to heal. This is from one of our wipes … I did my best Fayle Floor Tank impression … and Cayle was good enough to die right next to me for the screenshot of the week. There ya go, Slice … dead DKs! Happy now? :P

Later on I got to ghoul him again, and this time at least, he jumped into battle … and promptly blew himself up. His comment? “Hm, exploding didn’t do much” /facepalm

Hopefully Slice didn’t mind putting up with us too much. Compared to the death count in his other GB, it was a cake walk! And sometimes, wiping can be fun, especially when you’re with friends and you’re all laughing.

Coming tomorrow: My first Cata raid with SR

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Floor Tanking With Fayle”

  1. slice213 Says:

    lol…..yes the DK mix was not high enough to make me cry.

    Yeah the one time i got revived a ghoul way back when…I was like…explosion go!!!!!!!!!!!

    And lol at sorak errr cayle the ghoul

  2. Arvash Says:

    Hmmm….that reminds me of a joke I know….

    “A priest, a Rarmbi and three DKs walk into a Grim Bartol…”

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    My favorite part was when you piped up in gchat saying “Kill ghoul!! Why aren’t you dpsing!?”

    Good times!

  4. slice213 Says:

    lol i was wondering why rep said that…now it make sense

  5. koalabear21 Says:

    lol @ arv

  6. Analogue Says:

    Didn’t we say “recruit your Horde buddies for Crits” and not “Go abandon us to be all evil and emo?”

  7. koalabear21 Says:

    Oh you are welcome to come join us too ^_^

    As for emo and evil; have you looked at your king lately?

  8. repgrind Says:

    You probably aren’t aware of my track record. I originally came to Crits to convert them to Horde for my Horde guild way back when. You can see how that ended up. My Hordies even all ended up playing Alliance and several played with me in Crits, even as recently as last month. (They’ve almost all since quit again in favour of Minecraft and Rift but still …)

    So if you send me to convert Slice and Co., …. well … you could always go feral and stay in cat form all the time and never have to look at your cow/troll self. ;)

  9. repgrind Says:

    Wrynn may be emo but he’s not evil. You want evil? I finished the rest of Silverpine last weekend on Dyle. I .. I was sick to my stomach by the end of the zone. If I stick to running dungeons and ignore the lore I’m good, but when I quest and see just what the Horde is up to and made of …

    There ya go Ana, if you want to make me run screaming and crying back to Stormwind, just send me out to do Horde quests.

  10. koalabear21 Says:

    I wouldn’t lump the Forsaken as the whole Horde.

    Just remember that the sides haven’t been played as good/evil. The whole world is drawn in shades of grey.

    That’s what makes the lore so fascinating!

  11. repgrind Says:

    It’s not just the Forsaken.

    I’ve commented before on the whole Orcish ‘WAR WAR WAR build the biggest army ever seen and conquer the Highlands!’ dialogue leading into the Twilight Highlands.

    And the goblins …. ugh. Azshara … Ashenvale … Stonetalon … so much destruction of natural beauty, all to fuel that war machine.

    Part of my negativity, of course, is just my personality. I fully admit to being a tree hugger, nature lover, care bear hippy type at heart. It is why my first toon was Tauren. Have you read their racial description on the character creation screen? Yeah …

  12. slice213 Says:

    FOR THE HORDE! RAWR!

    Besides…if i was not horde…I would not have epic hair. :(

    Although the mage is gonna get an operation and become a horde apostate.

  13. Analogue Says:

    I’m the opposite of a nature loving tree hugger pacifist type – I like blowing things up. With fire. But the Horde offend me as being…. stupid. They’ve made a lot of inroads and win battles, but their overall strategy is doomed. They’re overextended in places, they’ve got way more internal strife than the Alliance, and the whole Horde is basically a bunch of teenagers, all emo for various reasons, saying “You don’t like me? Fine! I can do what I want with my own life!” *doorslam*

    Of course, I may be an Alliance partisan…. but as far as loyalties go, I may follow Varian into battle but the only king I honor is Mekkatorque.

  14. repgrind Says:

    Well, we all know that the one I would follow anywhere is Tirion. Hmm .. it’s been awhile since I’ve popped up to Mardenholde to see him. I should do that. Although, Kaly got to kill the LK with him again on Saturday. That was fun.

  15. Troutwort Says:

    Have you ever noticed the classes of the leaders? The Alliance has 3 priest leaders, 2 warriors, and a tinker. The Horde has 2 warriors, 3 hunters, and a ‘trade prince’–whatever that is. There is definitely some mentality differences just in that alone.

    Mostly though I played Alliance because my brother did. And Horde races I don’t mind too much, but the Forsaken are just…I can’t find one I like looking at! And the female trolls stand too upright.

    From a philosophical standpoint though, my guess is I like the dwarves the best.

  16. slice213 Says:

    BELFS4LYFE!

  17. slice213 Says:

    But in all seriousness. When I restarted WoW for the “permanent” time, I only rolled Horde cause of friends on Uther (who no longer play). I do like the Dranei (space goats) followed by humans then NE. Sorry something about the way dwarves in wow look and gnomes that just drive me away from those 2 races. Worgen are sweet! But their casing animations….are odd.

  18. repgrind Says:

    Trout … dwarves? Drinking and fighting and fighting and drinking?

    Dwarf chicks are hawt though.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

