Ride Me

As I mentioned yesterday, Kaly ran heroics all day long for two days. By Monday evening, I was so sick of instances. It was definitely time for a little rest and relaxation.  So I hopped on Karius and used his Lost Relic of Argus to determine which continent he would be digging on. That’s the way I do it when I’m too tired to bother having a plan.

I forget where it sent him exactly, but it was in the Eastern Kingdoms. I think it might have been Wetlands. Anyway, there was no dig site close, so he hearthed to Light’s Hope and flew to a site in the Hinterlands. As he was in flight, a sudden thought occurred to me.  “I know a way to make this even more fun.” Of course, I finished the dig site first … and then I went back to Stormwind and did a little toon hopping to transfer the rest of the gold I needed. I’d  been putting this off for too long. It was time.

To Uldum!

RAWR! I’m a dwagon!!

Here I am, getting ready to breathe fire on … oh. I can’t breathe fire? Well WTF.

About this time, my buddy Empyrean whispers me, asking where the troll starting area is. The holiday is almost over and he hasn’t found a troll rogue yet. (Ha! Big surprise there. I had to have my sweet Chan make both of the ones I needed.) So I told him to meet me in Theramore and I’d fly him over to the Echo Isles. Thus, he got to be the first one to ride Karius.

We had no luck in Sen’jin, though, so I whispered Analogue and sweet talked her into making one for him. Dance party!

Sadly, Sandstone Drakes dance about as well as they breathe fire. Oh well. It was still totally worth spending 29k gold to turn into a dragon.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Ride Me”

  1. Analogue Says:

    You’ll notice that even in a disposable character, I have to make something vaguely cute.

    And, that dragon is awesome… if only I wasn’t planning to buy the stupid vendor-mount…

  2. slice213 Says:

    Grats on the drake! lol lrn2fire!

  3. repgrind Says:

    Well, if our hunter/engineer hadn’t disappeared … we’d have repair bots.

  4. Analogue Says:

    So, we need another hunter who is also an engineer. I know one! Unfortunately, he’s Reversion’s alt… sigh…. Slice can we trade you a healer to be named later for a hunter?

  5. Bimini Asheye Says:

    Sandstone drake form should at least have a sand breath ability like bronze dragons! Big grats anyway!

  6. Troutwort Says:

    The fact that Empyrean was the first to ride does NOT surprise me. ;)

  7. Gromdred Says:

    Congrats!!! That is soooo cool!

  8. wolfgangcat Says:

    Omg – it looks fabulous! Congrats – that dragon is worth every copper!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

