Doubly Spurned

Kerick was out grinding Lovely Charms and throwing rose petals on Hordies last night in Uldum when all of a sudden, the world turned red.

Oh me, me! Pick me!! I know you want to see my golden locks go up in flames.

I hadn’t actually seen him when Karius got toasted, but I did the same thing then that I did now … frantically turned the camera every which way in an effort to spot him. And then I saw him!

Wait … where are you going? Hey! Get back here!! You were supposed to kill me. *sigh* I hopped on my drake and flew over to where he’d been but I saw nothing burning. I’m not quite sure what happened, but he didn’t seem to have torched ANYTHING. Completely bogus, man. Blizz, fix the fake flyovers, k?

Despite having found both an orc shaman and an undead warrior there, this incident left Kerick feeling pretty angry. He gave up the charm farming and bemoaned the fact that he hadn’t found a troll rogue yet.  Chandrilea came to his rescue though, promising to make one for him. He brightened right up at that proposition, and promptly popped on Crusader Aura and set a course for the Echo Isles.

Now, as we all know, Chan has been Kalyon’s girl for quite some time. But since Kaly’s tanking hasn’t been needed, he hasn’t been around much. So Kerick has been moving in on his turf, and he thought it was going quite well. Why, just this past Saturday he and Chan had a very romantic picnic in Dalaran. They nibbled on Buttermilk Delights, and then flew together to Naxx and Wintergrasp to pity some fools. He was in for a surprise though when he got to Sen’jin.

Well, we know where her heart lies. Poor Kerick completely underestimated her feelings. The bond between healers is great, but can’t stand up to that tank-healer bond. I mean, come on boy, what were you thinking? Kaly has felt the sweet loving ticks of her renews. Chan has stood back to back with Kaly, surrounded by mobs of undead, safe and secure in his Death and Decay. You had no chance.

This is the second human priest that has broken his heart. He is swearing them off for good. Time to find a tank of his own instead.

Five minutes later, he’s off to Halls of Origination with Logarithm for a fun game of “See How Low Log’s Health Can Go” … perhaps someone should have warned him about rebounds.

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Doubly Spurned”

  1. Analogue Says:

    Oh, you’re totally welcome to Log. How many times did you win the game? He’s supposed to be stacking avoidance these days…. you can have a partial share in SquishyBear too if you want, but only if Invariant comes along to supervise…

  2. repgrind Says:

    He only died once, and that was a full wipe on the first boss when we mishandled the pulling of the levers. The rest of the run was smooth, although I did have to let the two melee go splat a time or two. I insisted on a full run with no skipping of bosses .. I wanted my rep! Oh, and I did the whole thing in my dps spec. haha

  3. Troutwort Says:

    Oh those naughty human priests!

  4. Chawa Says:

    The romantic poetry was beautiful in this post: “the sweet loving ticks of her renews” /swoon! love it!

  5. Logarithm Says:

    I dislike the game of see how low Log’s health can go. Let me live!

  6. Gromdred Says:

    Makes me want to level a healer just so I can play ;)

  7. zarigar Says:

    I’m sorry Deathwing didn’t kill you. What a tease!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

