OT: Perspective

I was going to post some cute Valentine’s Day drivel today, featuring the ‘dates’ that Karius and Kerick had this weekend with their favorite ingame girls. Alas, my heart is no longer light enough for any playfulness today.

I got up this morning sort of half-heartedly determined to feel bad about not having any significant other or even any potential ones to send me flowers and candy or whatever. Of course, the weather has warmed up and there was a good song on the radio, so I walked into the building smiling and singing Possum Kingdom instead.

Aaaaaaand, then I got upstairs, and was informed that the husband of one of my most cherished co-workers passed away suddenly over the weekend. He was only 50ish. I can’t even begin to imagine what she is going through.  I just saw him last week and he seemed perfectly healthy, hollering a hello to me in that big booming voice of his. Compared to how she must be feeling right now, I’ve got it pretty damn good.

So, for me, please give your loved ones an extra squeeze today and thank the Good Lord  for the opportunity to be together.

Regular drivel to resume in the next couple of days.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “OT: Perspective”

  1. slice213 Says:

    oh no T-T I feel bad for your co worker….sad sad panda.

  2. gromdred Says:

    I’m very sorry for both you and your co-worker, and wish her, and you, the best. Feel better.

  3. gromdred Says:

    Ahd HUGS!

  4. Troutwort Says:

    Strength to you and your co-worker.

    Also, you’ve always got me as a Valentine–and Scotty. :)

  5. Analogue Says:

    Sorry to hear that :( – and your poor coworker!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

