Commence Transmutation

Happy Birthday to me

I got the recipe

 

Ok, so my poetry skills aren’t nearly as leet as Trout’s epic production. Oh well … I’ll let the picture speak for itself.

At 41/45 fragments, with an Uldum dig site on my map, I actually jumped at the chance to help a couple of guildies out in Nagrand instead. Not sure whether I wanted to put off the impending disappointment, or maybe prolong the anticipation. Probably both.

Now comes the long process of transmuting 11 more truegold … which will probably only happen once every fourth day because of needing 3 pyrium bars for each one and the transmutes share a cooldown. Yes, yes, I know I could just purchase some of this, or use others’ cooldowns, but I’m stubborn. It’s going to cost me 29k just for the items that are vendor-only. Also, I’m kinda old fashioned. I was taught that you work for what you want, and value it more for having had to work to get it, rather than just buying it.

Alright, that’s enough philosophy crap for today. Cya later, I have mats to farm.

Tags: , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Commence Transmutation”

  1. Analogue Says:

    If you need some transmutes my alchemist usually isn’t burning hers.

    Grats, and sorry I wasn’t on to congratulate you! Hopefully tonight I’ll be up for stuff…

    Wonder how long it takes to get to the guild level where you get a 10% dicount on vendor items?

  2. repgrind Says:

    I may take you up on that once or twice. Then again, I figure the longer it takes me to transmute it all, the more time I have to build up my gold supply. Although I should get a pretty nice boost from the three bags full of artifacts when that stupid patch finally drops.

    Hope you feel better soon! Being sick is the pits.

  3. lagalot Says:

    Goblin discount, corpse run, transfer via booty bay?

  4. slice213 Says:

    HAPPY BDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Also grats on the recipe!!!!!

  5. wolfgangcat Says:

    Grats! Can’t wait to see you flying around as a dragon!

  6. Troutwort Says:

    Woot!!! Amazing! Good luck on the mats! I’m not even 525 Alchemy so I just have the stupid pattern in my bags. I’m off to Deepholm for questing and herbs tonight!

  7. Lajos Says:

    Grats!!!

  8. ReversionLFM Says:

    I also often don’t use my transmute… and I have plenty of spare pyrite laying around.

  9. gromdred Says:

    Congrats! you’ve got mail ;)

    @analogue – Feel better soon!

  10. zarigar Says:

    Is it really your birthday? If so, happy birthday. If not, good wishes rescinded.

  11. repgrind Says:

    It was yesterday, ya. lol.

    Hm. Two years ago I got Loque’nahak on my birthday. This year I got the recipe. Maybe I should have gone to Stratholme. :(

  12. Arvash Says:

    Happy Birthday! I thought they got rid of Rivendare’s mount…

  13. repgrind Says:

    Nope, it’s still there. I’ve seen a guildy get it since Cata came out.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

