New Year, New Mounts

Back in business. If you want a year end wrap-up or list of goals for the new year … go somewhere else. That requires too much thought. For a bit of reading about how the first raid of the expansion went, visit Analogue. If you want to stay here and have fluff content about adding mounts to my collection, pull up a chair and sit awhile. :p

Saturday I did a couple of Heroics on Kerick, finally. Even after those, plus a crafted helm compliments of Reversion’s warrior, he’s still wearing a green or two. But hey … he got his feet wet on the new healing. Once I figured out NOT to heal everyone too much on Baron Ashbury (oh, it’s like Anub? ok! minus the boss healing himself because of my healing, but still … ) and we got interrupts down … the rest of SFK is easy. HoO was interesting … I’ve barely seen much of that instance, I think I’ve only done it twice or three times. Sadly, my camel died.

Oh! I wasn’t going to think and here we are talking about fights. Oops. So anyway, during one of the runs, I hit exalted with Ironforge, the last capital city I needed. Bam!! Major achievement spam!!! Ambassador of the Alliance, Exalted Champion of Ironforge, Exalted Champion of the Alliance, Exalted Argent Champion of the … well, you get the idea. Basically I killed off ALL of the remaining Argent Tourney rep achieves and titles … and was sitting on 90 Champion’s Seals. Hmmm …. off to Icecrown! A few dailies later …

I’d been badly wanting the paladin-only Argent Charger since the Tourney was released. I just had to .. level a paladin and do all the grinding. No big deal, right?

I need to take screenshots during the day, when it’s bright. Oh well.

Karius added to his mount total late last night. I’d been working on it since before vacation. Now I can mostly ignore the fossil dig sites though. I’ve gotten what I came for.

Seemed appropriate to finish him in Un’Goro. However, I was able to get a much brighter photo op once he and I arrived back in civilization.

Definitely having fun with the archaeology.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “New Year, New Mounts”

  1. gromitdaddy Says:

    Congratulations on the new mounts! They’re awesome!!!

  2. Sil Says:

    And this is why I seriously need to start levelling archeology! Grats on the amazing new mounts :)

  3. Lore Says:

    The raptor itself is a cool concept.. But too hokey.. And omg.. The noise is makes.. Like nails on a chalkboard… I rank it right up there with all the friggin worgen runnin around… My god.. Can someone please get them a box of kleenex, and a bottle of nasonex? Lmao.

  4. slice213 Says:

    grats on the mounts! I am working on arch as well, just want that nice juicy trinket!

  5. Analogue Says:

    Loving my raptor mount, gnomes on raptors are even cuter than raptors in general.

    Now that argent charger – very snazzy! Maybe I should get one for my poor elekk-riding draeni paladin..

  6. Troutwort Says:

    AWESOME!!! I am so jealous! I haven’t seen the raptor mount yet! Congrts!!

  7. Klinderas Says:

    Wait, you actually get things for becoming exalted with everyone?

    I know what my downtime is going to be spent doing! Ambassador Klin, go!

  8. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats hun! I just want the baby raptor pet.

    Oh the healer trinket is money too. ;-)

  9. repgrind Says:

    Oh, you KNOW I want the healer trinket.
    And the dps caster staff.
    And Zin’rokh, Destroyer of Worlds! (swords > axes, true story)
    And of course, the number one item I am after … the recipe for the alchemy mount. /nod

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

