Final Tour

Knowing that the Shattering would be coming soon … after all, there are only two weeks until Cataclysm … Kerick spent a good portion of the weekend doing World Explorer … one final horseback tour of Azeroth before it all explodes into chaos. I have chosen a sampling of my favorite screenshots to post here.

Burning Steppes

Stranglethorn Vale

Feralas

Ashenvale

Azshara

And of course, the shot of the achievement spam.

Happy Shattering, everyone. See ya when the servers come back up.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Final Tour”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    Shadowmoon Valley is disgusting, I can’t wait until it’s “mini-shattering”.

  2. Hartbane Says:

    So… you couldn’t have picked a better time to decide to do this but besides that… do you know what happens to the world dragons? I haven’t figured that one out yet.. they should buff em and make em fun to do again!

  3. repgrind Says:

    I’ve heard that two of them will still be around, but the other two are canonically dead. Not sure which two. But I don’t know much beyond that. TBH, I don’t even know the lore behind them.

  4. Hartbane Says:

    I don’t really know the lore either.. like idk which brood they are supposed to belong to or anything.. Just think they are fun to kill :D

  5. repgrind Says:

    I took a long hard look at that one while I was sitting there and decided that trying to solo him was a bad idea, especially since I didn’t take the talent that converts spirit to hit.
    (What?? If I want to dps and heal at the same time, I’ll get on my disc priest)

  6. gromitdaddy Says:

    very cool. We’ll miss the old azeroth I’m sure

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

