Horsies!!

There is one thing in all of WoW that I have always wanted, more than anything else. Even more than my Kingslayer title. And I was always jealous of the one Elgar has and called it mine, pretending he was just borrowing it. The history of this goes back more than a year, to a time when Kalyon was Katia and Karius was getting run-throughs of Deadmines. Yeah …

SO naturally, the toon I want it most on is Ragle, since he’s Elgar’s twin and all. But I wasn’t really expecting anything, even after hearing that other guildies has gotten one on the first day. So when I  queued up on Monday for the first day of Hallow’s End, I was wishing for one but mostly just hoping to get a pet. I cannot even express how I felt when I opened that bag.

Of course the first thing I did was go flying around aimlessly. Ok, maybe that was second after taking a screenshot.

Then I went and did all of the Outland trick or treating, because I could fly everywhere. Later on, Cruel got one too, so he and I and Elgar went around doing Kalimdor and part of Eastern Kingdoms. That was pretty awesome having three of them riding together. Cruel wore his helm and did the Headless Horseman laugh every time it was off cooldown. lol. Good times!

Oh yes, and before I forget … shadowform looks as awesome on Rags as it did on Elgar way back when.

A part of me almost feels like the value of these beauties is lessened because of the high drop rate this year … but then the side of me that is ecstatic to actually be able to GET them overrides that sentiment and is thrilled to be able to have not one, but TWO so far. I just hope and pray that the drop rate is intentional and won’t be hotfixed. Here’s Kaly on his.

Oh, and it was mentioned in the comments from my last post that the 60% ground mounts now scale up to your riding skill, i.e. they go 100% now once you have trained it. So Elgar and Kerick got out their pintos for a ride down to Goldshire to partake in the festivites.

Ok, back to work. Maybe I’ll get another one tonight. :D

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Horsies!!”

  1. Jasyla Says:

    That is a nice looking pony, congrats. I hope I manage to get one this year.

  2. ReversionLFM Says:

    Bah! I want one!

    Er…. I mean… Gratz!

  3. Lore Says:

    I……
    Hate..
    You…
    So…
    Much….
    /jealous

  4. Arvash Says:

    I ran the daily yesterday on all my 80s and ended up getting two mounts….one on my hunter and one on my shammy…../facepalm…..I think Blizz thinks Arv has too many toys already…

  5. Troutwort Says:

    Oh god, that old post haunts me. I think I’m mind searing a single target. Fail.

    I always enjoy hanging out with you, Elgar and the K-Team always have good times. :)

  6. repgrind Says:

    Arv could never have too many toys.

    Haha, I love digging up old posts, because I know it will keep Trout occupied for the rest of the day. :p

  7. Gromdred Says:

    You got the horsie? One word…

    Aarrrrggggghhhhhh!!!!

    Two words…

    I quit!

    One other word…

    CONGRATS!

  8. Gromdred Says:

    But then, what’s the allure of a horse with a terrible case of athlete’s hoof?

  9. slice213 Says:

    woo! grats! its an awesome mount.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

