Hi Ho the King is Dead

Nothing from me today. My computer crashed late last night and rather than reboot to send myself screenshots, I went to bed. Please visit my friends Analogue and Reversion for the account of last night’s wonderful Lich King kill.

And to my buddy Grom …. it’s finally over. Maybe not the way we envisioned it when we first met 8 months ago, but …. well, to be honest, back then I didn’t truly count getting him down to beĀ amongst my obtainable goals. Once I realized that it WAS within reach, things started to fall apart, and … ah well, that’s all behind us now. Congrats, my friend, it was truly deserved and I’m very happy that I could be there with you. HUGS!!!

‘Real’ post coming tomorrow.

Tags: , , ,

9 Responses to “Hi Ho the King is Dead”

  1. Troutwort Says:

    Grom, just get in Crits and Giggles already, I mean, seriously. :P

  2. slice213 Says:

    Grats on the kill!!

  3. Gromdred Says:

    I really couldn’t have hoped for any more. Yes, there are a few other people who probably should have been there too, but to get there and get it done with the person who has become my best friend in the game, and a group of genuinely friendly and wonderful people… I could never truly ask for more! I still start shaking when i think about that last 3%, frantically mashing every button on the keypad, and a finger on the mouse over my bubble, praying that nothing bad happens. I cannot thank you and the group enough. I really wouldn’t know where to start. I do want to come over. Even if it were only temporary. But at the same time, i don’t want to upset or piss off all the friends i’ve made in apathy. I’m really at a loss as to how that could work.
    Thank you ali, and thank you crits, and hopefully a solution will present itself, cause i’m at a loss.

  4. Troutwort Says:

    Well I don’t want to pressure you of course, but you always have a place with us, you’d be more than welcome.

  5. repgrind Says:

    We’ve got what … three of his alts already? That’s probably enough. :p

  6. Hartbane Says:

    Grom! congrats man! Glad you got the kill. you are DEFINITELY deserving.. too bad I couldn’t be there to see it, or to be a part of it.. sorry I haven’t been around lately

  7. kaif01 Says:

    I really thought it was a done deal already. I guess I’m surprised you’re NOT in crits.

    Just join. Criminy. Stop being a wuss.

  8. Troutwort Says:

    who is this hartbane and kaif? it seems i used to know them…

  9. Gromdred Says:

    Who is this who speaks? Hartbane? He lives? Cool! Thank you hart :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

