Leveling Spree

Well, this weekend I got it into my head that Sanbec and Ragle needed to get Brewmaster. Not enough doing the crap on six toons, I needed to do it on two more as well. Insane? You betcha.

Sanbec started the weekend sitting at something like 21% into level 76. By late Saturday afternoon, he was 78 and collecting his first frost emblems from Direbrew. He’s a few quests short of the achievement for finishing Sholazar. He did do two or three dungeons with guildies, but mostly he just quested. Not ready to learn warrior tanking just yet, I’m enjoying ripping things into shreds and watching them bleed.

Mooooooo....love my transporter malfunctions

Rags started Sunday morning at 76% of level 75. He ended the night 23% into 78.  The only quests he did were the one for Violet Hold, a couple of Gundrak quests someone shared, and then as he was flying over the Ampitheatre in Zul’drak to turn those in, a group preparing to do that invited him to join them. Otherwise, he spent the entire day chain healing dungeons.

I know I see a lot of complaining about the groups one can get from LFD but honestly … other than a couple of tanks that left my very first group for no apparent reason, it was a great day. Those two were replaced by Kronicball and his guildie Fanaris from Korialstrasz, and a good time was had by all. Such a good time, in fact, that we ran a couple more after that. I even got to DPS. 

The two DK tanks I healed later that day were a little rough around the edges and more of a challenge to heal, but really … compared to the pally, disc priest is EZ mode. PoM does most of the work for me. Keep that up, toss out shields and some renews, penance if someone gets really low despite all of that, and that’s about all there is to it. Looting? Sure! Plenty of time for that. Only thing I really had to adjust to was the need to drink and carry lots of apple juice with me. Kerick only runs out of mana if I force him to.

It wasn’t all leveling though. I took a break Saturday night, because Cael was back from vacation and the 25 man pug he runs in was looking for a DK. This group is mostly alts from the top 25 man guilds on the server and afaik they’ve downed everything other than the LK himself.  It took me a minute or two to adjust back to dpsing since I’ve been solely tanking for the last few weeks. We did heroic lootship. We did heroic rotface. We cleared out everything except Putricide and LK because we ran out of time.

The experience and raid awareness in this group was tops. We tried heroic Blood Princes and if we’d had time for a couple more attempts, probably could have downed it. Someone kept taking my balls off with AoE though … ok so maybe not everyone was tops. Blood Queen … we’ve been working on her in Apathy and from what I saw in this group, we have a LONG way to go to get her down. If anyone get mind controlled, you’re done. Heck, if one of the people that’s bitten dies, you’re done.  IMO, Sindragosa was a hell of a lot easier than BQL.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Leveling Spree”

  1. slice213 Says:

    MOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    And indeed disc is halla easy. Just keeps on getting easier with more and more gear.

    and boo at the AoE near the blueberry tank ouch!

  2. Gromdred Says:

    I tank for you anytime :). If you dont mind working really, really hard and dying a lot

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

