Maybe I’ll Post or Something

Smack dab in the middle of the  busiest season at work, and not much to talk about anyway, but hey … I’m still here so let’s get something up.

Trout complained about not enough naked gnomes or something in my dance parties. Well, these are not naked … heck, they’re not even *really* gnomes … but they’ll have to do.

Yeah, lots of ICC action this week. When isn’t there? We got the frost giant quest this week, I love that one. Karius and Hecate teamed up to fire arcane missiles into him … and give each other diseases.

Lich King attempts went ok. They say we made progress … I wasn’t really feeling it but as long as everyone else feels we got something accomplished, cool.  I died once and tried to get some good screenshots from the floor. Run, Hartbane, Run!

We called it after awhile and started over with Heroic modes again, since we’re only going to get one night on it this week. Those went pretty well … we made huge progress on Saurfang, and I thought we were going to get him but one beast got out of line and it all went to hell. Oh well maybe next time. Hart got his Heroic Lockjaw, so now he can make fun of holy pallies that use Trauma while wielding a weapon of equal item level.

Ok, I have to get to work here. One last thing …. guess who started a blog? If you want Cataclysm beta screenshots, visit Lore over at Lorenthar’s Blog. (nice title, dude)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Maybe I’ll Post or Something”

  1. koalabear21 Says:

    I think you are the only one who says they love that one.

    Everyone always says that it is the “easy” one, but I HATE it and don’t think it is easy at all.

  2. Gromdred Says:

    I think it’s fun :). But i agree, i didn’t leave the LK feeling that we made progress. Except maybe for the speed at which we completed phase 1. It felt to me like we took three steps back (wasn’t that a p. A. Song?). And i think we should have gone for saurerfang again. But that’s just this grunts opinion

  3. repgrind Says:

    A who? Three steps towards the door?

    I dunno, people’s concentration was slipping by the last try on Saurfang. I was ready to just move on.

    And now I may be tanking 25 man tonight. Ay yi yi. Perhaps I should have put my morals aside and rolled priority on offspec items along with all the other lootwhores.

  4. repgrind Says:

    On the plus side, if I’m actually tanking, I can roll mainspec on the stuff and not feel guilty about it.

  5. Gromdred Says:

    Lol!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

