A Long, Strange Trip Indeed

So, a full year of holiday achievements has come to its end … for Karius at least. It’s kind of fun to look back and see where I was last year during the Fire Festival. Like, for instance, Kalyon getting Flame Warden at level 61 .. except he was a female Draenei named Katia then. What was Karius doing a year ago? Yeah … he was level 11 and soloing Hogger.  He still carries the Huge Gnoll Claw in his bags. xD

So last night, after Kerick’s ICC run (Lockjaw wewt!), Karius finished up the Outland flames. I had my finger all ready over the screenshot button when the final achievements popped up … and didn’t get Flame Warden or the meta. Uhh .. wut??? Oh. I hadn’t done the torch juggling yet. Ok, no problem, teleport to Dal and let’s do this.

Seriously, was it that hard last year? Now that I think about it, I seem to recall pulling my hair out over it, but none of my posts indicate it being this  bad. I tried all the tricks I’ve heard about … going out to one of the floaty islands, turning off all my addons … and the closest I could get was 37 torches. I was ready to throw my keyboard out the window. (I live on the third floor, it would not have survived.) 

Just about the time I start posting lines of AGowehg1[opgu9qwieljq9pgh in guild chat, Hart comes online. Well, he had a solution to make sure it got done. (Note: Do NOT try this yourself unless you REALLY trust the other person.) I logged out, called him on the phone, and gave him the account info and the authenticator code. So yeah .. there’s no achievement spam screenshot because Hartbane did it. /blame Hart  … but there are pics of the mount, for sure!

After we finished that, Belldren ninja’d us to finish up the last two instances he needed to get Glory of the Hero. We grabbed a couple more paladins from the guild … and then Hart went afk, so Bell kicked him and we pugged a healer for UP from the dungeon finder…and got another pally. Haha!  The Skadi achievements out of the way, we picked Hart back up and went to Oculus. Bell needed to ride an Emerald and get Ruby Void, so the rest of us all got Ambers and took turns with the time stop. No problem. So of course, we had to have a proto-drake party at Krasus’ Landing before bed. ;)

This weekend it is Kerick’s turn to do all the flames. Kaly will get his proto at Brewfest because I was lazy and didn’t finish all of the achievements for that last year on him. Oops.

Oh, and one more thing … Hart, you rock! Thanks again. *hugs*

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “A Long, Strange Trip Indeed”

  1. DarthRegis Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, MAN!

    I actually got this done on Monday (I had it off from work), but I haven’t bothered to post about it yet. :P

    And I did the juggling myself… although I’m still sore from it. And I think I went through two keboards and three mice (or is it mouses for the computer item? :P)

    Anywho… CONGRATS AGAIN!

  2. Troutwort Says:

    Nice job!!! I’m so happy for you! I was too tired to stay up though and watch the good action last night though.

  3. koalabear21 Says:

    Grats hun!! :D

  4. zarigar Says:

    Wow…grats on all the achievements!

  5. Arioch Says:

    Gratz!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

