The Beauty of Desolace

I’ve spent some time recently running around Old Azeroth.  It may be wanting to spend time in the old places before Cataclysm redesigns them, it may be that longstanding desire I’ve had as a bit of a lore junkie to have the Loremaster title … or it may be nothing more than an excuse to go tooling around the countryside on my shiny chopper. Either way … this shot is proof that even a dry and dusty region devoid of vegetation can be beautiful.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “The Beauty of Desolace”

  1. Darthregis Says:

    Having quested there far too much, I can only say that it’ll be nice when Desolace doesn’t suck. :)

  2. repgrind Says:

    The first time I quested there was back when you didn’t even get a regular mount until level 40 … so I had to run from one end of the zone to the other doing my quests. And that whole business of putting the only flight path for each faction on the extreme North and South ends of the place? Yeah. Yuck.

  3. DarthRegis Says:

    Yeah, you know – I don’t think I’ve quested there where you could have a mount. (Although I did have travel form on my druid for part of it…)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

