Goodbye Dual Wield … Again

So, I finally got off my rear and dual-specced Kerick last night. So he’s got his prot spec and he’s looking super smexy with his sword and shield … and Fiak wants to do a dungeon. *le sigh*  … *switch specs* … ok, fine … I hadn’t played him in a month other than the couple times over the weekend that he tried tanking as ret. I forgot how much fun ret is, especially now that he has some fun procs like Art of War and Hammer of Wrath … plus the lolstorm from his Ravager axe.

Where was I? Oh, yes. So Jumron and Kerick queue up and get Mara-Orange. We down the stuff necessary to complete the random, and decide to continue. Now, Baltok had whispered me before I’d entered the dungeon, asking if I knew a ranged dps who might want to do ICC. I’d announced in guild chat that he was looking, but apparently no one took him up on it.  So about this time I get a whisper from him asking if I want to bring the DK.  Well, Kaly was going to miss the ICC run this weekend because Karius has a scheduled guild event that overlaps it, so I apologized to the group and switched toons.

It was mostly the same group that Karius ran ToC with last night, so naturally, as soon as they realized who I was, they all said welcome back and wanted to know when I was joining the guild. Hehe, nice try guys.

Here’s some action from the epic trash leading up to Marrowgar.

The rogue was asked to disarm the traps rather than popping them and killing the big dudes. Meh, I could use the rep but it did make getting to the boss a *lot* faster.

Our guild’s main two tanks are both  bears, and I love them dearly. I certainly am not going to leave Crits, but I must admit I could get used to having two hot men in plate like these guys between me and the mobs. *grin*

It took a try or two on Marrowgar to get the kinks worked out, but when it all came together, it came together right. Seriously, everyone stacked up close to make sure the bone spikes went down fast, no one died, and we even got the Boned! achievement. Karius doesn’t even have that yet!

…. and then we went and wiped on Deathwhisper’s trash. HAHA! But I’m getting ahead of myself here. Marrowgar loot …. Citadel Enforcer’s Claymore. They’re talking in vent about how it’d be a great Death Knight weapon. I’m like, well yeah, but .. I’m dual wield. It’s not my main spec. Both tanks have dps offspecs that use 2H weapons. But they insisted I roll, so I did when it came to the offspec roll, and they didn’t. Ok, fine … I guess I’m changing specs. ^^

So after we cleaned up the Deathwhisper trash, we cleaned up Deathwhisper herself … we totally one-shotted her. AND then we went and wiped on Gunship Battle … twice. LMAO! Raiding is so much fun. Once people figured out their roles though it was fine. Some people hadn’t been there. NO fight is guaranteed easy when people are new at it, even if they’ve been there on other toons filling different roles.

Saurfang, though …. is a bitch. There is no way to put it. I hate him. This is how it usually ends up when I fight him.

(Don’t worry, I don’t dps him from that side … I moved around after the wipe was called so I could die next to the tanks :p )

After a few tries we took a break. Time for some fun! Note the double Lil KT’s running along behind the bike.

Yep yep, Apathy definitely knows how to have fun. :D

We called it after that, but it was a successful run as far as that goes. Several people got some nice upgrades … the raid leader got that sexy Frost Needle that Karius has, and the shammy got a nice helm, hunter got new bracers … the only thing that was sharded was the Bone Bow that seems to always drop.

Thanks again for the good times, guys! Tonight .. it’s respec time.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Goodbye Dual Wield … Again”

  1. Baltok Says:

    Glad you had fun!

  2. Tanking ICC Again « Reputation Grind Says:

    [...] there it was on to Saurfang. Geez, I remember a post from my very first run with Apathy, of Baltok standing next to Jorlex on this very same platform. I sure didn’t [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

