Dreams Do Come True

Some dreams are completely unobtainable, like getting one of the old pvp titles that were removed long before I started playing. Some only *seem* to be unobtainable, like the Headless Horseman’s mount or the Baron’s Deathcharger. Others … can be realized with some arrangement, although it’s much more fun when they just fall into your lap without any planning, like last night.

Ulduar

One of my best buddies in the guild set up an Ulduar run to kill Razorscale for the weekly raid quest last night. We had more than 10 guildies, so he set it to 25 and we pugged the rest. I’m just kinda hanging out watching my raid frames fill up when I see this magic flash in my chat window – Bashertin has joined the raid.

I’m all like “OMG Krizz!” And he’s all like “oh wow someone is here who knows my name? ” and I’m all like ” <–repgrind” and he’s like “oh wow, how are you!” and it was all like, so cool. So he’s like “drive a vehicle for me and I’ll be your gunner” and I’m like “hellz yeah!” So we had to take screenshots in front of our siege engine.

We were doing pretty good, I was even interrupting Flame Vents … so I’m shoved up the backside of Flame Leviathan when the jerk decides to chase us. I hit the speed up button and make a quick mouse turn … right into the wall … and get stuck in the corner. /phail … so we watched the rest of the fight from this viewpoint.

Seems to be a tradition around here, doesn’t it? If I’m not posting nekkid shots, I’m posting dead shots. Hmmm.

Anywho … FL died, we got an achievement for … something. Defeating him without causing a system shutdown. I don’t even know what that means. /shrug  On to Razorscale … we wiped once on that. I’d never been here on 25-man before and had also never been here as melee before, so it was interesting. But we got it down and had a lot of fun. And of course, got screenshots of the kill WITH both of us alive. =P

Gotta love the perma-elemental eh? And Krizz put up some ungodly figure like 5k dps, too. Woo! So yeah, I got to raid with Krizzlybear and it was awesome.

RFC

As you know if you’ve been paying attention, I’ve been all excited since the Dungeon Finder came out, wanting to see if I could run RFC on my Alliance babies. So last night Kroy finally hit 15 and I queued it right up. I talked Fiak into joining me on his long-forgotten level 18 paladin. We queued, and waited … and waited … and waited some more. Group was all ready save for a tank. So we drop, he re-queues as tank/dps and the group pops immediately. LOL!

It was about the most fun I’ve had all week. Oh, and my bud Caddan sent me a nice agility enchant to put on my heirloom dagger, so I’m kinda badass now. I got the cape off the boss, too!

We didn’t get goody bags since we had signed up specifically for RFC, so after Fiak went to bed, I did random and got it again…and dinged 16 on it. Good times.

Tags: , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Dreams Do Come True”

  1. For The Pie Says:

    When did you roll a gnome?

  2. repgrind Says:

    Pie, you know that part at teh beginning about dreams that cannot be obtained? yeah, that’s me rolling a gnome.

  3. For The Pie Says:

    I rolled a Nelf…so..

  4. repgrind Says:

    You had no choice if you wanted an Alliance druid. That doesn’t count :p

  5. For The Pie Says:

    I think you have to roll a gnome if you join Gnomer’s guild.

    Hey, wait, didn’t you do a naked gnome race once?

  6. repgrind Says:

    Well, yeah, but that was just a special thing for an event. He sits unlogged in IF. When I play there, I play the human DK.

  7. Troutwort Says:

    I love the tiny health amounts! :D Ragefire is serious.

  8. krizzlybear Says:

    /flex

    Late to comment here, but booya! Winterhoof raiding is for champs! PEACE.

  9. For The Pie Says:

    Anyone notice that kriz and the blog author turned into like valley girls during the raid?

    Like totally.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

