And That’s That

ICC 10

I must admit …. I really did expect ICC to be more difficult. We went in last night, with a mix of people who had cleared it the first week, people who had seen part of it (like me), and a couple people, including one of the tanks,  who hadn’t been there at all yet. Other than Saurfang hitting his enrage while on the brink of death in our first attempt, we one shotted everything.

Now, we’re not in there with unexperienced, undergeared players. The five dps are all pulling 4-5k and almost everyone in the group is wearing at least one item from ToGC. So maybe it’s harder when you’re not as geared.

Lady Deathwhisper dropped the Sister’s Handshrouds again and I passed on the roll … I dun wanna replace my ToGC gloves already! Yeah ok, I’d gain 4 stamina and 12 intellect, I know, but damn … heroic, baby! One of the guys in the raid (who’s always soooo worred about his gearscore) was like ‘but it’s a higher item level!’ and I’m like … so?

The Ashen Band of Destruction once I hit friendly with the Ashen Verdict was a nice upgrade over my Titan-Forged Band of Ascendancy though. (lol ur wearin pvp rings in pve – nub) Shutup, I never win the roll on Onyxia’s bloody head.

I did roll on and win Muradin’s Spyglass. It replaced Talisman of Volatile Power. Is it better? Um… ah…well …. I dunno. Haste is good … but it’s haste on use, and I’m lazy and already have so many buttons to push when I want burst. This thing procs all the time and is practically like gaining a constant 150 extra spellpower. Did I mention yet that I’m lazy? Yeah … put that with my thingy off Anub that spits out the pillar of flame and I’m in heaven with my proc moar damage trinkets.

Friday we’re trying out ICC 25, so … I guess we’ll see if that’s as hard as I’ve heard it is. It’s supposedly quite a difficulty jump between the two.

Classic Raid Night

Yes, I skipped out on finishing ICC Monday night to  attend the weekly Classic Raid Night. I don’t much care that I missed it since I got to do the whole thing last night. Since ICC was scheduled though, we made it a short one and just did Magtheridon’s Lair and Gruuls. Mage tanking was pretty fun! Angelicos got a couple pretty cool drops in Gruuls. I guess he’s starting an RP set or something, I dunno. I promised I’d post a screenshot though. :p

Afterwards, since Crocs in the City was the Outland Fishing Daily, Elgar and I went fishing. He caught his before me, and decided to entertain me while I fished. Now how am I supposed to concentrate on my bobber, Elgar?

King of the Ogres

Before I discovered that you no longer have to do all the elite quests to become King of the Ogres in order to open up Ogri’la, Kalyon went and … completed all the elite quests. lol! Oh well, it was hella fun soloing all those. And at the end, the ogres all bowed down to me and threw me a party!

Of course, it didn’t take Kaly long to discover the ogre-sized keg in the middle of the crowd, either. ;)

Friday I’ll be back with pictures of .. I dunno .. something else. Bye!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “And That’s That”

  1. Elnoriah Says:

    I’ve still yet to hit up ICC, but my guild had some troubles with it.

    Then the cleaned out the people who did not know how to play from the run, and just SOMEHOW it got better. *angerfist*

    As for the Gloves, I think you definitely made the right decision. I’d have done the same. If it is that little of a difference, and the only difference is an increased GS (epeen) then what’s the point?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

