Tricky Mounts

So .. I get to work this morning and everything is moved out of my office and a folding table is moved in to put the computer on. I had to go hunt down a chair. They even removed my toilet. It’ll be nice when it’s done, but in the meantime, this remodeling stuff is about as much fun as being turned into a leper gnome. What does all this have to do with today’s post? Not a darned thing.

I’m loving this weekends off thing, although, it’s going to result in even less housework getting done than before.

Ok, on to the stuff. Here’s what happens when you’re turned into a skeleton and try to do HToC.

WoWScrnShot_102309_215458

Some pretty fancy riding skillz there, eh? But, if you think that’s good, Pouncin has me beat by far.

WoWScrnShot_102309_230633

So, what do you do when you decide that your draenei DK really should have been a human? Your level 80, epic-flight, Champion of the Frozen Wastes draenei DK? You wait for the upcoming race change feature, right? Wrong. You delete and reroll. Well, if you’re completely insane like Blood is, anyway. Gotta admit, though … Kris is a LOT sexier than he was before.

WoWScrnShot_102409_224248

On to some Hallow’s End activities. Wein went to the It Came From the Blog  event sponsored by Robin at Wow.com and had a great time, as usual. We made small groups to go into Southshore and throw stinkbombs. I got to be in a group with both Robin AND Mike Schramm. Oh, and check this out. Is that a Brigwyn?

WoWScrnShot_102409_165729

So, what happens when a group of crazy people have finished their HH summons for the night? They have a bat party!

WoWScrnShot_102509_002520

That was Saturday night. Last night, the mount actually dropped. I lost the roll by one measly point. :P

I spent the majority of the weekend leveling my hawt pally Kerick.

WoWScrnShot_102409_151722

So, after cheering Momma V as she flew away on her awesome new mount, I popped back over to him. He knows just how to erase the sadness. Wait, what? No! Not like that. Geesh, you people are sick. He rode HIS brand new horsey over to Stonewatch in Redridge.

WoWScrnShot_102609_001740

Yeah baby! Nothing cures depression like beating the everliving snot out of an elite mob 3 levels higher than you … solo. I <3 my pally.

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Tricky Mounts”

  1. Vikt Says:

    Nerf pallies!

  2. repgrind Says:

    Inorite? As Jong would say .. LAY ON HANDS mothaf****! I’m not quite ill enough to win without it just yet :P

  3. Eldadres Says:

    The Space Goat was cooler.

    Seriously I regret not making mine a spacey :(

  4. repgrind Says:

    Ya but .. if you reroll yours, you’re losing what? 6 levels? That’s doable.

    If I did Katia, I would lose 15 levels .. plus the Flame Warden title and all that. Trout said “I didn’t drag her to kill the ice lord just so she could be deleted” and I agreed completely with him .. although that won’t stop me from a race change when they’re available.

    I hopped on my Horde pally while WH was having a server reset, and considered doing a BG. Then I realized I wasn’t human and didn’t have a pvp trinket. Other than the druid, everything I have is or will be human. So I can understand his motives. Still …

    Blood is just one seriously crazy dude. Probably why I like him. ^^

  5. tehblood Says:

    Human is teh dead sexy!

  6. repgrind Says:

    Yeah, but you’re still crazy. :P <3

  7. A Weekend of Friends « Reputation Grind Says:

    [...] he’s a belf nao. Yum. Oh yeah, and I’ll bet some of you out there remember the BAT TEAM! (Good god, Kerick was a cute baby pally.) So of course, we both happened to have bat wands in our [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

