Oh No They Didn’t!

So, whenever Karius is in Dalaran, he checks around for the Higher Learning books. After all, the Kirin Tor familiar is the perfect companion for a mage, especially one who aspires to be an arcane mage in the future. I don’t know about you all, but I do read the ones that I find, even when they’re not the achievement ones.

Anyway, last night,  he happened upon this issue of the Kirin Tor Monthly.

There you have it, the secret is out! People play huntards because they failed at being mages.

P.S. For a good time, try slowfalling from the flag at the Hangar to the flag at the Workshop in Isle of Conquest. That DK guarding the workshop that I killed last night barely had time to register who was attacking him before I finished him off.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Oh No They Didn’t!”

  1. theerivs Says:

    I gotta start reading this stuff again. LOL!

  2. repgrind Says:

    Seriously, the details and ‘little things’ that Blizz has put in the game are absolutely outstanding. Sadly, a lot of players miss most of it because they are too busy being focused and forget to take the time to pay attention to everything around them. Kinda like real life. >.<

  3. Drazmor Says:

    Aha! I knew it all along…

    Some of the books scattered across Azeroth are actually pretty interesting, and I’ve nearly read all of them. Now, if I can be arsed to get up and do the scholomance attunement, I can finally get that achievement and rest happy knowing I’ve ‘read them all.’

    My favourite has got to be diaries of the up and coming low lvl memeber of the cult of the damned. (On scholomance, on strathholme, on naxxramas, etc.) The part with ‘that perverse nerubian’ really made my day.

  4. gnomeaggedon Says:

    Damn… can’t view images from photo bucket at work…

    Must remember to return once I am home.. and my router is working… and…

  5. repgrind Says:

    I try to use as few of those as possible, but I don’t have a photo editing program, so … I use the editing feature in photobucket when I need to crop a shot. I’ll see if I can do them direct for you Gnomey, might just take an extra step in the process. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

