Honey, I’m Home

Did you miss me? Yeah, vacation’s over. Time to get back into the swing of things.

Man, it’s amazing the things that can happen in one short week of being /afk. Most of the horde guildies dinged 80 during the week, and all of a sudden, we’re running heroics like there’s no tomorrow and planning our first raid. Monday night we had 9, count em, NINE level 80s online at the same time.

So, we’re getting ready to run Nexus, but first they want to do the Ampitheatre of Anguish in Zul’Drak … so I log off Juna and onto Ditz because he’s 75 and can do it and get a nice axe to go with his nice … *cough* …. I get summoned to the Gun’Drak stone, and as I’m picking up the flight path there, Abadon goes “hey, does anyone need Gondria? I have him targeted” … hellz yeah! Hurry and switch toons, get another summon to the stone, hop on the epic flyer, and ….

gondria

Still unnamed, and up to level 79 after a couple of heroics. It needs to be epic. After all, my Loque is named Euripedes. Maybe this one should be named Troutwort? Ewwww….ok, maybe not.

Speaking of Alliance scum … Karius got three levels over the two days I’ve been home. He’s up to 33 now. A very nice guildy ran him and another level 30-something guildy through RFK and RFD. He was a little low for RFD, but that meant the xp was great! He got a belt and robe to wear when he hits 37 and 38.  Until then … well, he got a new robe to wear NOW when he killed a rare in the cave south of Darkshire. It matches his new black stallion  quite nicely, don’t you think?

Im too sexy for this horse.

I'm too sexy for this horse.

Yes, I spent 8g for another horse, even though he already has Pony the Pinto.  He looks so hot on him though, I just couldn’t resist.

Tags: , , ,

11 Responses to “Honey, I’m Home”

  1. For The Pie Says:

    At least he has clothes on in this pic.

  2. repgrind Says:

    Of course he has clothes on…Karon wasn’t around.

  3. Troutwort Says:

    The black horse does look great! And congratz on the pet!! That’s awesome and I also say ew to naming him Troutwort. Seriously, ew.

    But most of all, welcome back!

  4. repgrind Says:

    How about I name him Elgar then? /giggle

  5. Drazmor Says:

    Congratz on Gondria! I’m dreading the time when my hunter hits 80 and I have to go on a ‘Spirit Beast hunt’. I obviously have to, but I might wait a bit to see if any new ones come out.

  6. Sliggy Says:

    Where’s the Budweiser cart you should be pulling? Or is that only for Brewfest?

  7. Troutwort Says:

    @Draz there will be a wolf-skin spirit beast in the next patch.

  8. drazmor Says:

    Yeah, I’ll probably get the wolf spirit beast, but I’m how long it goes on for before Blizz stops releasing a spirit beast every major patch.

  9. Twan Says:

    Black horse looks neat!

  10. Tamarind Says:

    I’ve gotta say the black horse is looking pretty funky with the lime green shirt….

  11. Arv is the Bestest Pal Eva « Reputation Grind Says:

    [...] set was built around the Beastwalker Robe that he actually wore while leveling way back when. Yes, that’s right … he’s had that robe stuffed in his bank for THREE YEARS. Long [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

