Under the Weather

Sorry for the lack of posts this week. I slept for most of the past four days. Obviously I am back at work, since I’m posting. Fevers suck, though.

I did find enough energy to get a couple of things done. I collected the mats so that my wonderful warlock friend could craft a Deathchill Cloak for Roz. I ran a couple of heroics to get enough rep to buy the head enchant and the Flameheart Spell Scalpel from the Kirin Tor. On the last run to get enough rep, I did UP … and Skadi dropped the lovely Netherbreath Spellblade, which has the same model, but exchanges the hit for spirit and some extra crit. Perhaps I wasted gold buying the Flameheart afterwards anyway, even though I have enough hit right now without it. So far I’ve only enchanted the Netherbreath though.

Let’s see, what else … oh yes. Archie loves me. This time I was the only mage in the group, so the Deadly Gladiator’s Silk Raiment was all mine. So of course, I went to the Hall of Legends and spent my honour on a matching Cowl to get the set bonus. And … hm. What else did I buy? A belt with WG marks. A head enchant and meta gem and a Karmaa’s Grace with Stone Keeper’s Shards. Meh … basically I buffed up my pvp gear. So my disc buddy and I started our arena team and went 0-3 before falling asleep at our keyboards. Haha.

Ok, back to the stack of things that piled up on the desk while I was sick. Man, maybe tomorrow I’ll get to read Guildwatch. /sigh

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Under the Weather”

  1. Tsunami Says:

    Get well soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

